We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Glad I Came Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #81 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been staying at this location for years and Janet the desk agent always does a good job getting me situated in the right room for me.
The past couple of of years the place was getting a bit run down, but with the new renovations it's as good or better than ever.
Last time it was musty and damp, but this time the rooms are clean, fresh and dry.
The down side is the place is pet friendly, and I love dogs, but they should all be on a sound proof floor. Other than that I couldn't ask for more.
I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms open to the outside, but if you're not a smoker and/or have a sensitivity to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you came back as well. I was glad to hear you liked the changes we made during our last renovation and look forward to your comments on Red Roof Inns next generation of renovations that is taking place across the country as we speak. Once we complete a properties renovation we then make the Hotel smoke free. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Cons: room was dirty (had not been vacuumed), bathtub wall has not been cleaned, beds are extremely low to the ground, found bug in sheets (when maintenance came to change our sheets he threw the clean sheets on the floor and proceeded to tell us that the place had been exterminated last week and that he had no idea how to make a bed, which was very obvious), toilet pipe leaked and the floor was full of water (when we called about getting it fixed no one came. we stopped at the front desk on the way out for breakfast and the lady at the front desk made a snarky comment about it probably being from us getting out of the shower. this would be impossible seeing that it was fine when we went to bed and the bathroom floor was full of water when we woke up)

Pros: cheap hotel, coffee/tea in lobby, waffle house right next door, great pancake house across the street, not a far drive from the beach

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 335 which had a view of the pool and was right next to a elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ready2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize. I understand your dissatisfaction and concern. I will be addressing the issues you brought up with my staff to ensure they do not occur again. . I hope you will give us a try the next time you are in Myrtle Beach, I am sure your next stay with us will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel! The staff are amazing super friendly! Love the location and the housekeepers r always in a good mood. Can't ask for a better place to stay. Love it!! They always keep the pool clean and the yard around the hotel is nicely kept. All the attrations r within a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a trip advisor review on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay and thank you for letting others know of this. I am very fortunate to have an outstanding staff that truly cares about our guests. I hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great, cheap place to stay with a dog (no extra fee!). Just want to note that the night manager is extremely friendly. I've stayed here twice, two years apart, for one night each, both late check-ins, and actually remembered him, that's how nice the night manager was. He was really great both times. Anyway, hotel is super convenient to the airport, and to the Waffle House next door.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Ben: Thank You for taking the time to write the nice review about our staff and our property. I believe I have the most hospitable staff in Myrtle Beach; they are always looking for ways to make our guests stay a great experience. We look forward to seeing you and your pet on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Travelers, be aware!!! Robin, , a housekeeper was the only person to access my room, stole valuables from my room, the police called it a cival matter! Since when is theft a cival matter??? Too bad the hotel does not pay well enough, so Robin has to steal to make a living!!!

Room Tip: Do not have Robin clean your room!!!!!! Valuables WILL disappear!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Michael: I apologize for your experience at our inn. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority and we take all measures possible to ensure this. Our entire team is focused on the comfort and security of our guests and we will continue to do so. Your incident was investigated both in-house and by the police and we both found no indication of theft. The half empty bottle of vodka you reported missing was found completely empty in our dumpster with the rest of the trash from your room. I have discussed with our housekeeping department the importance of not assuming that empty bottles should be thrown away unless they have been placed in the trash receptacle. Robin has been employed by us for two years and there have not been any other theft allegations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and had placed the privacy sign on the door as we didn't need housekeeping every day, but she placed a bag of clean towels outside our door every day! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was in a good location. It was good deal given the off-season room rates. Because it was the off-season, no continental breakfast was provided but there is a Waffle House right next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Anita: Thank You for the nice review of our property. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. We do start our continental breakfast, which includes hot Waffles, in mid-May and runs thru Labor Day. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here Jan. 8-11 in a deluxe king room. The main reason I booked this hotel is because it's pet friendly and pets stay for free. It also doesn't hurt that the rooms were less than $40.00 a night. The hotel and room were very clean and smelled great, even in the elevator. The room was large and had a desk area for working. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was a large flat screen. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the beach. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping. We really made the right choice to stay here. We will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mcbasstracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank You for your nice comments about the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back on your next visit to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $43 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing