We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #78 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel! The staff are amazing super friendly! Love the location and the housekeepers r always in a good mood. Can't ask for a better place to stay. Love it!! They always keep the pool clean and the yard around the hotel is nicely kept. All the attrations r within a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a trip advisor review on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach. I am pleased to see that you had a great stay and thank you for letting others know of this. I am very fortunate to have an outstanding staff that truly cares about our guests. I hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    124
    73
    44
    30
See reviews for
146
116
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great, cheap place to stay with a dog (no extra fee!). Just want to note that the night manager is extremely friendly. I've stayed here twice, two years apart, for one night each, both late check-ins, and actually remembered him, that's how nice the night manager was. He was really great both times. Anyway, hotel is super convenient to the airport, and to the Waffle House next door.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ben: Thank You for taking the time to write the nice review about our staff and our property. I believe I have the most hospitable staff in Myrtle Beach; they are always looking for ways to make our guests stay a great experience. We look forward to seeing you and your pet on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Travelers, be aware!!! Robin, , a housekeeper was the only person to access my room, stole valuables from my room, the police called it a cival matter! Since when is theft a cival matter??? Too bad the hotel does not pay well enough, so Robin has to steal to make a living!!!

Room Tip: Do not have Robin clean your room!!!!!! Valuables WILL disappear!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Michael: I apologize for your experience at our inn. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority and we take all measures possible to ensure this. Our entire team is focused on the comfort and security of our guests and we will continue to do so. Your incident was investigated both in-house and by the police and we both found no indication of theft. The half empty bottle of vodka you reported missing was found completely empty in our dumpster with the rest of the trash from your room. I have discussed with our housekeeping department the importance of not assuming that empty bottles should be thrown away unless they have been placed in the trash receptacle. Robin has been employed by us for two years and there have not been any other theft allegations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and had placed the privacy sign on the door as we didn't need housekeeping every day, but she placed a bag of clean towels outside our door every day! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was in a good location. It was good deal given the off-season room rates. Because it was the off-season, no continental breakfast was provided but there is a Waffle House right next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Anita: Thank You for the nice review of our property. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. We do start our continental breakfast, which includes hot Waffles, in mid-May and runs thru Labor Day. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here Jan. 8-11 in a deluxe king room. The main reason I booked this hotel is because it's pet friendly and pets stay for free. It also doesn't hurt that the rooms were less than $40.00 a night. The hotel and room were very clean and smelled great, even in the elevator. The room was large and had a desk area for working. The king bed was comfortable and the TV was a large flat screen. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the beach. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping. We really made the right choice to stay here. We will stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcbasstracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank You for your nice comments about the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked a room very late at night (just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before hitting the road again). We were surprised to find somewhere that took dogs for free. Upon entering the building I was a little suspect (I didn't go in the lobby, just a side door to an elevator) because it looked a bit- well it didn't look all that welcoming. The room though was actually very big and the bed was comfortable. The sheets were clean but I didn't use the comforter. The carpet could have used a cleaning- but that's pretty common for most hotels. The bathroom looked like it had been remodeled and was very clean. On the way out the next morning we noticed a surprisingly nice pool and pool area (of course it's too cold for swimming now). If we go back to Myrtle Beach with our dogs we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggysue930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank You for the nice review of our property. We hope you come visit us again when it is a little warmer so that you are able to enjoy our pool area. The pool opens in mid-March once the temperatures are once again in the 70’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stay at this property weekly for business. The rooms are clean and nice and the staff always treats me like a member of the family.Christine & Janet are great at the front desk. Rebecca is very good in Housekeeping.
Dave the GM is always helpful....so whether your staying for one night or weeks on end.....I highly reccomend "The Roof".....

Room Tip: Choose a ground fllor "poolside" these rooms open into the pool and a great place to go ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavery64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell about your experiences at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We always look forward to seeing our repeat guests. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing