We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling spontaneous… don’t mind sleeping with one eye open if so this is the place for you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #81 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well between our door not locking people running up and down the hall at all times of the night, the smell of dog urine and garbage in the halls and elevator, and me having to sleep with my tazor we had good time ( NOT!)... the pool area looked like you might receive staph if entered the carpet was dirty and the lighting in the room was bad as well. On the up side the front desk staff Delwen. was super friendly and helpful. Also you have to pay in full at time of check in and they will not let you first look at the rooms... the breakfast was so and so but the coffee was good and there are plenty of places to eat around the hotel. the walk to the beach is about 10 minuets and you have to cross a busy intersection that has no traffic lights. the Ice machine and soda machine on the second floor doesn't work so you have to go to the first floor...the entire hotel is smoke free which is good but this means that all of the creepy people that are smoking congregate outside of the side door and won't move when you try to exit. If you are looking to plan a quick trip for a cheap price and you don't mind pungent smells and noise well this is the place for you... as for us we will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at another HOTEL!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn727_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed here several times mainly because we take our dog with us and we have always been very happy with our stay. The employees are always nice! I like the location, near restaurants and shopping! The new Waffle House next door is convenient for a quick breakfast. The location is nice for walking the dog.....we usually take our dog to the nearby Warbird Park and watch airplanes, this park has trees that provide shade for the hot summer days. Also near by is the Barc Park (dog park), it has its own lake for dogs to play in, drinking water, trees, benches, and shade structures. Not sure why some people complain about this hotel unless you are used to staying at the Marriott...which is not pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdedwards11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had requested a nonsmoking suite with a separate bedroom since we had our adult daughter traveling with us. The room was obviously a former smoking room because the stale odor was still strong. The clerk quickly moved us into 2 separate superior non smoking king rooms at the same rate which was great! (The sofa/sofa bed in the suite was less than desirable) The rooms were fine and clean. Now, we travel with a small dog, but we never leave him in the room alone because we don't want to disturb others. On our 2nd night, the room across the hall had 2 yappy dogs who yapped from the time they were left alone ( around 3:00) until their owners came back(around 7:00). You could hear these dogs way down the hall!! I called the front desk, but the dogs kept yapping!! At check in, they took pet owners cell phone numbers in case they needed to contact the owners for problems like this-apparently owners didn't check their cells or the hotel never called them. That was the 1st time we have had problems with noise from other dogs. Very annoying!!
As for the hotel, the location was wonderful-close to the beach, the state park (super beach-not so crowded), and Market Commons. Being close to the beach, the property shows areas that need maintanence-the elevators smelled of sunscreen and urine. Breakfast area is small and there is no cereal, milk, or yogurt-kind of surprised about this. The staff was fine, but we are not sure we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We love the Red Roof Inns as they are so pet friendly. We stayed for one week with our pet as we were buying a home in Myrtle Beach. We actually had "free" faxing to help finalize our deal for buying the home we loved. So our two realtors and the Red Roof people passed all the paperwork thru until we had a "final deal!" How perfect can that go...fast and free. The front desk people were so friendly and they asked me later if we got the home.
We also loved the pool, and the setting of the Red Roof in all the Palms. Close to the airport but not loud at all. A bit of a walk to the beach, but grab your car and your right there in a good beach location.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for the pet friendly area.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a day off and wanted to go to M.B.--We stayed here before and tried again. We were not disapointed--This is a great place--close to the beach--and they have a GREAT pool--Room was CLEAN-great TV- and the breakfast in the am was super good. We will stay again when we have some time off

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My first time staying at the red roof. Rooms and hotel overall was very clean , pool and area were in great condition. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Reasonable prices. My room did have a leak in it, but once I reported the problem to the front desk they were very nice and assisted me right away to another room. Moved me to a better room and more spacious. Would stay again any time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsims1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our second stay at the Red Roof Inn at Market Commons. It was one of out best stays ever. I really enjoyed the fresh Orange Juice and the Waffle each morning. The staff was GREAT, Extra clean rooms, New Flat screen T V`s and best of all was It was dog Friendly. There were several pets there during the five days we were there but you couldn`t tell it if you didn`t see them. What I mean is no barking. Every pet owner was responsible. We had a Poolside room and it was Great. As you know it was verry HOT this July Vacation but the A C was cold. My family and I are going back after Labor Day and we will be staying there. I recomend the Hotel. Thanks Terry,Debbie,and Jeff Black from N C

Room Tip: Don`t get a room next to an Ice maker. Noisy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $59 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing