We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #31 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great location on the beach! Nice, outgoing staff! Very clean and well kept rooms! Lazy river needed some supervision and skimming for small debris. There were a lot of choices for activities and the beach was perfect! We had a great time and would recommend for anyone! The staff was very outgoing and friendly as well!



Room Tip: Book early!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,093)
There are newer reviews for The Breakers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,170 - 2,176 of 4,096 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Breakers Resort, Myrtle Beach was an awesome hotel and catered to our every whim. Any request I made was addressed and fulfilled immediately; exceptional room service and hotel staff. There are restaurants located in and around the facility with very reasonable prices. This is a kid friendly resort and my 4-year-old daughter had a blast. There are a number of pools on sight, even a one-foot pool designed for toddlers. The water is refreshing and the lazy river is very relaxing. My daughter actually learned to swim under water on our Myrtle Beach vacation. There is miniature golf, theme parks, and shopping malls located within 5 miles of the facility. I am very satisfied and highly recommended a trip to South Carolina.

Room Tip: The rooms that include a kitchen are stocked with utensils and are equipped with dinnerware and cook...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Melanie L,

Thank you very much for this beautifully written review of The Breakers Resort. We are humbled by your kind words, and happy we could be apart of your daughter learning to swim underwater! We look forward to serving your family again next summer!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in Sailfish tower 1 bedroom ocean front. Room was very dingy and worn out, couch had tears and stains, beds were like sleeping in tacos, living room smelled of smoke, balconies were small, carpet was worn out and way past due on being replaced. I really got that vibe with the whole bldg, just looked worn and unkept. Yet, you walk over to the main Breakers bldg which is where all the pools and kids area is and it seems like a much nicer bldg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Brent T,

Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort. Our team strives to provide an excellent experience to each and every guest, and I am very saddened to find that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Our sailfish tower is one of our older buildings, but does go though annual renovations, as do all our buildings. Your comments will be used for suggestions to help plan for upcoming renovations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you and your family again in hopes of turning your 2-star experience into a 5!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Everything about my stay at Breakers was great! My family enjoyed the accommodations. They lay out of our room was perfect. The many different pool & hot tubs were great. The great location right on the beach was great. The room were clean & had just about everythg we needed

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Kellee E,

Thank you for your 5-star review of The Breakers Resort. We are glad your return visit was enjoyable and hope to make your third more memorable than the last!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at breakers with a group of 5 adults and 2 children. We had a 3 bedroom condo with 6 queen beds. The room was gorgeous and the view was amazing. After seeing the other resorts on ocean blvd. it was obvious that Breakers is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear Justine D,

Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort, and for sharing these comments. Our resort offers a variety of accommodations and amenities, and I am happy to discover that your family enjoyed your 3 bedroom condo!. We truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our family had a blast. We had a total of eleven (6 adults, 5 children). Everything we needed was located close to the resort and the staff was polite and helpful. I will definitely recommend Breakers resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Patrick H,

Thank you for staying at The Breakers Resort, and for sharing this 5-star review. It is fulfilling to hear how much your family enjoyed the accommodations and amenities, and to know that you recognize the efforts put forth by our team. We appreciate your comments and hope to see your family again next year!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We loved the room and the staff was great. We had the bed and breakfast package. The breakfast was great there was plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here again. The check in could be a little better but was not all that bad. I just say it was a little bump in the road but a great vaca.


  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Sandy S,

Thank you very much for this beautifully written review of The Breakers Resort. We are humbled by your kind words, and we look forward to serving your family again next summer!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,248 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $65 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing