We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family friendly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #30 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at The Breakers! The staff is awesome, however this servay sucks! I should be able to leave things blank if I don't have an opinion or response to the questions. Not cool.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Becca C,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,859 - 2,865 of 4,178 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and peaceful. Thanks a lot for allowing my family to spend some quality time together.♥We were able to walk the beach and enjoy other amenities that were available. The rooms were up to date and we also enjoyed the choice of renting free movies. The staff was friendly and made sure my family and I was comfortable. Once again, thanks.■♡♥

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psalms23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear psalms23,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are also happy to see that you were able to take advantage of the free DVD rentals. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a blast with my kids. I had plenty of room and the staff was great will definetly go back. The view was breathtaking and the kids enjoyed the ammenities. The location is great. Breakers met all expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear asia l,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This resort is in the perfect location on the strand (21st Ave North) which allows you to walk to the boardwalk and many restaurants/bars. We were checked in quickly and efficiently by Lauren who gave us a thorough explanation of where everything was and took the time to make sure we understood. Parking is a little tight but not the worst I've ever seen. The Starbuck's and the Ben & Jerry's right across the street were a nice bonus as well.

The resort itself is kind of a mixed bag. It is well maintained but showing it's age a little. The pools, etc are kept clean but the chlorine odor was a bit strong inside. Room decor can be hit or miss (which can be said for most resorts) but we found out the hard way the walls are on the thin side. There was what sounded like a domestic disturbance next door and we caught every word. Not the resorts fault and once again Lauren (and another lady whose name I forgot) went above and beyond to help us move to another floor. The oceanfront view was gorgeous and the beds were comfortable. Pleasant stay overall. If you want to be close to the main attractions this property is definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khu455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear khu455 ,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Lauren was able to leave a lasting impression with you! We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at the Breakers in February 2014, was in Myrtle Beach for the marathon. The hotel is convenient to everything on the beach. Breakers is CLEAN!!! well kept and the staff is very helpful and courteous! Even the NOT ocean front rooms have a decent view of the ocean from the balcony!
Wonderful place. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend to all of my friends. They have an great fitness room and SAUNAS !!! can't beat it!

Room Tip: you may want to make sure your room is not near the ice machines :-) they are in the hallway, dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear mary b,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Have stayed on MB many times. Usually down the street at Dayton House. Breakers is definatly a step above. You can see staff work very hard to keep clean and everything in working order. I did have some minor complaints about the room we had and I have made mention of such in a email to manager. Overall, this is excellent value. Clean room ,clean grounds. Pools are clean as are pool areas. Even the un-heated pools are kept clean. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had ocean view, next time I'd select ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear bflojim,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while in town for the Myrtle Beach Marathon. We stayed in the tallest of the 3 buildings. For the basics, the room was clean, had a full kitchen (stove, microwave, dishes, silverware, etc.) two televisions, free wifi and free parking across the street. I also opted for the ocean front room, which had a balcony.

As for the marathon, the shuttle stopped right outside the hotel and the start/finish was a mile walk. Broadway at the Beach is also an easy 1.2 mile walk, and the Ferris Wheel/boardwalk are also well within walking distance (maybe 1/2 a mile).

This was a pleasant hotel, and would definitely consider it for future reservations.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Vincent S,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that your room was to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Joe Gibbons
Resort Manager
Breakers Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $53 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing