We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“We had a great time”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed over July 4th. The resort had lots of activities for families that day. It was loads of fun. Our kids can't wait to go back next year. It was great to be right on the beach yet have the lazy river at the hotel when we needed a break. Very close to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyHolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are pleased to hear you and your family has a great holiday vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    1,154
    416
    259
    255
See reviews for
1,951
881
91
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just returned from a great family vacation at Breakers.

We stayed from 6/28-7/6 in the Paradise Tower on the 17th floor in a 3 bedroom suite. The suite was extremely clean and impressive upon arrival.

As usual, the hotel offered great amenities for the family to enjoy, such as the pools, the DJ, Ben & Jerry's and Starbucks.

Unfortunately for us and many other travellers at this time, we had a lot of rain that tried to ruin our vacation. We made the best out of it however.

The hotel put on a 4th of July party and it was a lot of fun with good refreshments and music.

Only complaint is with regard to the lazy river. It is far from lazy. Kids jumping in and out, throwing balls, swimming underneath you. It would be nice if the hotel had some patrolling of this area.

Just a note that Sterling who is one of the bellhops, did an amazing job helping us get into the hotel. We were a party of 11 so we had a LOT of stuff and he even helped us with the groceries as well.

All in all, a great vacation and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellybelly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort as your hotel destination while visiting Myrtle Beach. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a great time despite the less than perfect weather we experienced during that week. Thank you for your comments on the lazy river. We do have staff patrolling that area and will reinforce this procedure with them. We will look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This was a quick reservation. Not a lot of thought was put into it. The room was small and the balcony faced another hotel. The bedspreads were dated and there was sand in the bathtub. The location was excellent though. Like I said not a lot of thought was put into this reservation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roserobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort for your hotel destination on the beach. We have many different rooms with different views and layouts. We hope the next time you plan a vacation, you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We checked in early at 2pm. Room was fabulous, service was great. Fun for adults and kids. Really liked the music by the pool. Our room was very clean. Beds were moderately comfy. We will be back! Good times

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort. We are please to hear you had a great stay with us and that we were able to get you into your room early! Thank you for your review and we hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was nervous booking this because I had never been to Myrtle Beach, but I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, value and spaciousness of the room and the view was beautiful.
I was greeted at the desk and automatically upgraded to a 3-bedroom which automatically started the day off right!
The only negative I can mention is the internet was not working. Gave me more time with the babies and the lazy river.
So just to drive my point home....Cleanliness A....Location....A.....Service A.....Amenities A...Staff A

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisasuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Breakers for your first time visiting Myrtle Beach. We are pleased to hear you and your grandchildren enjoyed our resort. We hope you will continue to choose us as your vacation destination if you return to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Not a great stay and no warm hot tub to relax in. Rained whole time so thought Icould relax in hot tub. Cafe has great philly steak sandwich. Nice to be able to rent a dvd but elevators and parking ect is very hectic. I'm used to staying on 77th end. Breakfast buffet is good but 10 bucks is a lil pricey. Just not a very pleasent stay and weekend was six hundeed buxks just for fri after 3 to sun checking out at 11am

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksorvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and choosing the Breakers Resort for your recent stay. We are centrally located to most area attractions at the beach and it can be busy at times. We hope you will consider us again when you visit the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Once again the Breakers gave us excellent service and the whole family enjoyed their stay at the Breakers last week. Not only did the room meet expectations as always, but the maid service was very good also. We had an easy check in and enjoyed all the amenities upon our early arrival before the room was ready. The lazy river and the pirate ship are always a hot spot for the kids. We love the DJ from Charleston , WV that is always there every year he is always fun. All the pools and grounds are always clean and very well kept. We love Starbucks and the Jabo's Pizza place across the street!!! We also had an awesome waiter at the pool by the name of Joey, he was very pleasant and helpful. As long as my kids want to go to Myrtle Beach we will never stay anywhere else but the Breakers, that is there home while they are in SC, every year. Thank you Breakers for another great stay!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Paradise tower oceanfront is a sweet treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are glad to hear that you and your family continue to choose the Breakers Resort for your vacation accommodations. We take great pride when we hear about families coming back every year to enjoy our Resort and that our staff takes great care of our guests. We will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,790 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
984 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,058 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Property: The Breakers Resort
Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing