We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breakers Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,232)
Filter reviews
4,232 results
Traveler rating
1,952
1,245
466
291
278
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,952
1,245
466
291
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise toweracross the streetlazy riverpapa's restaurantpirate shipdunes buildingocean frontfree dvd rentalspool areaconvention centerfamily vacationpools and hot tubsoceanfront roomoff seasonparking garagespring breakmurphy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,220 - 3,225 of 4,232 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed April 12& 13th in the Breakers Palms building. The room was The Palms Founders Suite which is an entry throught the bedroom to a kitchen and then Living area with a pull down bed. That gives you a two bedroom with efficiency kitchen and shared bath. Our group was man and wife plus teenage daughter.

The room is a bit dated but good sized for the price (about 150 per night). Both rooms had flat screen TV's and doors for privacy. Updated bedding but the other furniture looked original so due for replacement. The room had a small balconey that had an ocean view. We were there for a Cheer Competition and were happy with the choice.

The property had numerous pools, on a nice piece of beach and close to the boardwalk area.

The locations is great, the property is very good and other than a bit of dating to the rooms I would have rated 4 stars. Not sure how to give them 3.5 but it was above average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsirwin202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hopefully your daughter performed well at the Cheer Competition. We are always interested to hear feedback on our many different buildings. We spend the off-season going through and upgrading our product. The Palms tower is our main focus on the upcoming off-season. We hope you will consider us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We returned to the Breakers,Myrtle Beach, S.C.becuse our prior past experiences have been good, but this year, bad weather limited our beach time so we spent more time at the facilities.how great it was to have Michelle Stinnet ( food & beverage mgr. at The Red Parrot ) greet us with a hug and a tear in her eye beacuse she hadn't seen us in 2 years...who would think she would remember??.

The staff is so upbeat & low pressure. Special thanks to John Carrol, Jason ( the bartender ) and the great wait staff.

Great entertainment and a place to meet young & old people from all over the world.

The facility is located near any service/entertainment you want and there's even a little grocery store for those of us that forget some basics.

Property is clean and safe for young and old. Beautiful beaches abound.

If you can't have fun here, you should stay home.

Thanks Michelle,

Dick & Jinx
Syracuse, NY

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

How extremely nice it was to read your review on our staff here at The Breakers! We are very proud of these individuals and know that the job our employees do can make a difference when guests are choosing hotels to stay at. I have shared your review with them and their manager. We hope you will stay with us again; at least sooner than 2 years :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

15 hour road trip down for school vacation week for us here in Massachusetts with my daughter and 5 year old grandson. The weather was mostly great in the mid 70's and mostly sunny!
Our room was 16th floor ocean front, which has a Full frontal ocean view, very nice! There are 21 floors here at the Paradise tower.
Our building houses the indoor/outdoor lazy river, pool and jacuzzi And the Red Parrot bar and restaurant for food and drink Happy Hour specials from 4-7!!!
Starbucks, Ben & Jerry's ice cream shop and Papa's restaurant and a pizza place are directly across the street. Also, the parking garage is directly across the street. You can park and unload you car onto the carts at check-in and then drive across the street to park it. Not a big deal if you plan it right.
Check-in and out was quick and painless as still off-season.
They give you rubber wrist bands for the pools. We put my grand son's on his ankle as they are made for adult sized wrists.
New to the property is free DVD rental similar to Red Box, one in, one out but free with the room!
Cleaning service was good and she washed our dishes. We left a $3 tip every morning and $5 on the last day.
Each kitchen is galley style and has 4 bowls, 4 plates, a pasta strainer, oven ware, coffee maker, utensils etc. ***Don't forget your coffee filters and paper towel!!!
The have ice makers on only the pool level and the 7th and 16th floors. I just switched on the ice maker in the fridge and viola! The fridges do NOT have ice trays, so bring one in case your ice maker doesn't work.
Great, quiet AC and nice big quiet rooms! Nice balcony with 2 chairs, table and one of those chess piece shaped ash trays for the smokers. The pull-down murphy bed in the living room is a full size aka double bed and there is also a full-size pullout couch if you need the extra bed space.
Bathroom is nice and roomy enough.
Get out of the hustle and bustle and visit Brookgreen Gardens in Murrell's Inlet, as it's AWESOME! We ate at Drunken Jack's in MI there and was great (I wrote a separate review of both!)
The Sky Wheel area is about a 20 minute walk. I found the main strip area and shops to be rather run down and in dire need of paint, fresh new signs and rejuvenation, I think that many shops are doing this before the busy summer months.
The beach, ahhh the beach! Water temp was prob 62-65F when we were there Beach Is nice, but very rocky as you walk in, in front of the Breakers and I'd recommend water shoes for those tender footed folks! The surf was pretty rough most of the week we were there with a yellow flag.
What's nice is the Life Guard parks his truck on the beach directly in front of the Pardise Tower!
Right up the street on 21st a 5 minute walk, as the hotel sits at the corner of N Ocean and 21st, is River City Cafe, Soho for great asian food and Dirty Don's. All have Happy hour from 4-6. The hotel's happy hour is 4-7.
Bumzz next door has pub food and evening entertainment. Sole' a few doors south has good Italian food. Sleepy, but good!
That's it I guess! If you have any specific questions, you can PM me after you "found my review helpful" Lol :-)
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor near the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beantownbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the Paradise Tower. It is great to read your comments about our amenities and outlets. We hope you will consider us again the next time you can come to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Still here will be checking out tomorrow after a 10 day stay in the Paradise building. We could not have asked for more, stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean front corner unit that was very clean and comfortable. Great pools, lazy river and hot tubs. Close to the strip and many other great places to eat, shop and generally have a great time. Housekeeping was great, came in everday and did a great job we even had a washer/dryer in the suite which came in very handy. Would recommend the Breakers highly, have stayed in other places and they don't compare. Will be back in the fall. Oh and by the way don't believe all of the negative reviews our room was exactly as pictured and the check in staff and everyone else were always pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: stayed on the 20th floor exellent view of the ocean and downtown
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are please to hear you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to your return in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our overall trip was wonderful. Breakers was an accommodating hotel with many amenities. Just wish the weather could have been warmer. Has trouble connecting to the internet but other than that-everyone was polite and helpful. Clean rooms and the maid cleaned up everyday.

Room Tip: Beach side is the best. Street side is noisy at night time
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2006, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again the next time you are at the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews