We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Breakers Resort! We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Breakers Resort
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love the Breakers Resort! We will be back!”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I have to say that I have never wrote a review before, but our visit to The Breakers Resort was certainly one to write about. We stayed at the Breakers Resort for Spring Break in the Paradise Tower, floor 11. We really enjoyed our trip thanks to the Breakers being a home away from home. The queen suite was ocean front and slept the 5 of us very comfortably. The kitchen allowed us to cook 2 of 3 meals each day, which was a great saving! You may want to remember to bring paper plates. There are a limited amount of dishes and I washed dishes a lot. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pools were perfect! We found that one of the pools at the Breakers was a salt water pool (2 doors down from Paradise Tower). We were only a few steps to the beach too. And the driving distance to Broadway at the Beach was very short. We also enjoyed walking on the Boardwalk just down from the Breakers . We stayed 5 nights and have not one complaint with our stay at The Breakers Resort! There were no surprises, the resort was just as the reservation agent described it! We will be back!
PS.. The photo is the sunrise from our room balcony.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssordahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,817
    1,156
    416
    259
    256
See reviews for
1,956
881
91
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The Breakers is a great place to stay. The accomodations are really good there. They have clean rooms, lots of pools and hot tubs all of which was very clean when we were there. The parking is across the street in a very large parking garage with lots of room. They are in the center of Myrtle Beach and close to everything. Lots of resturants near them. The staff is wonderful, and they speak to everyone. Our favorite is just to walk on the beach or lounge by one of the many pools. Hope everyone has as great of trip as we did. Have Fun and enjoy. From John and Debbie, The Gallagher's

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandjgallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great Stay at The Breakers!!! Room was clean and spacious. Maid Service great. Kitchen was adequate with supplies up to four also pots and pans available. Pools were clean and well maintained with lots of towels available. We stayed in room 507 and the ocean view was breathtaking. Parking garage a little tight but ample amount of parking. Weather was great. Will be back to The Breakers!!! Great family trip with a teenager and a 9 year old....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We came sight unseen, always leary of what we might find but this hotel was everything the pictures show and more. We had a really nice room, loved the grounds and the swimming pools. We were in the Palms building but loved that we could go from pool to pool. The location is excellent, could walk to so many places including the boardwalk. The only negative thing for my husband was no coffee in the room. He walked across the street to Starbucks every morning which was convenient but would have been nice if they had cofee in the room, had a coffee pot tho. The price was crazy low, loved that. We definately will stay here again if we come for another visit.

Room Tip: higher up the quieter and more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

On the spur of the moment I booked a room at the Breakers and loaded my three young kids in the car and drove from Michigan. The rate was great, stay for 5 pay for 3 and it was the furthest south I could get in a day. When we got there we were amazed! The room was VERY spacious, very clean. The kids were actually running asround in circles in all the open space. The lighting wasn't the greatest so next year I'll pack a couple small lamps. The kitchen was amply supplied and was very usable. We only ate out once in a week at one of the giant all-u-can-eat seafood buffets. The maid service was top notch, even doing out dishes!

We spent an average of 4 hours in the pools every day. They were never crowded, always clean and appropriately maintained. The towels were plentiful and the options were plenty. My kids never got bored of the water or any of the pools.

I will most definately be going back to the breakers next year. I want the same room, 888, top floor, 3 outer walls and a stairwell wall....NO NEIGHBORS!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I can't say enough good things about the staff at the Breakers.

Great Location- Directly across the street from Starbucks, an Ice Cream Shop, a Pizza Place, and several sit down resturants. Walking distance to the "Old Pavilion Area"

Check under Specials on their website, they offer some amazing deals.

I would suggest that staying the Paradise Tower building, it is the newest, and the nicest. The 2 bedroom suite, offers a great view of the strip and of the beach.

Room Tip: Stay in the Paradise Tower Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheGo1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Boardwalk was close. Room was quiet. View was great. River City Cafe nearby on 21st Ave. is really good- great food, inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khu870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Property: The Breakers Resort
Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing