We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location for a family vacation...waterpark is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
“The perfect location for a family vacation...waterpark is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

The Embassy Suites is an oceanfront property and each room has a view of the beautiful Atlantic. The beach, pools, waterpark and planned activities for children make it a perfect location for a family vacation. Having a suite was wonderful as it gave us more room for rest and relaxation. The suite was clean, roomy and the beds were comfortable. The housekeepers did an excellent job. All of the staff were very friendly and eager to assist. I will definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    441
    187
    108
    40
See reviews for
629
350
18
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

First time visit to this Embassy suite hotel. Great place with clean room, wonderful bed, excellent breakfast and bar time. Beautiful beach and quiet area across from golf course. Pool area with activities. Also, close to entertainment and shopping.
Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxingfromgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

If you are looking for a great place with a top rated hotel that is beautiful, clean, and has every amenity that you can ever need, then Kingston Plantation Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach, SC is definitely the place to be. There are nine siblings in my family, I live in Houston, Texas. My other siblings live in South Carolina, North Carolina, Maryland, and New York. We all met up at Kingston Plantation Embassy Suites and never had to leave the place except to go out to a family dinner that we had planned. The facility is beautiful and kept our kids ages 3 - 16 entertained the entire time. The breakfast was awesome, a little crowded at times, but worth the wait. Also, the people that we met there were so friendly and inviting. One of our little neices (2 years old) wondered off and a nice lady brought her over to us. We were so thankful that we were in the midst of wonderful, Godly people. We will definitely be back next year. Embassy Suites, Kingston Plantation is number one in my book. By the way, "I get it "when it comes to planning trips, I own a public relations business in Houston, Texas and plan trips all the time, but I had never planned one for my own family before. My sister Pat and I worked directly with their staff to plan this trip and working with their staff was a pleasant, rewarding and an accomodating experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSPRANDMKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We are going to start staying at Embassy Suites everywhere we go. Love having the suite for our family. The manager's reception every evening is always great. This location in particular has great pools for all ages, lots of activities for the kids, and is on a great beach-front location. The service here, as with other Embassy Suites we've been to, was great. Small example: our son was sad after his balloon animal popped...one of the employees somehow found out (we hadn't told anyone) and came over with a new balloon for him.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We recently stayed at Embassy Suites for Black Bike Week and it was fabulous! The hotel is kinda tucked away, but close to everything. We were only a few miles from North Myrtle Beach which was really convenient. We had a great view of the ocean and we loved that the beach was just a few steps down from our hotel. The manager's reception was a hit!!! We made sure we were back in time everyday...it was also a great way to meet some of the fellow bikers in our hotel. The hotel room was very very nice, beds comfortable, maid service great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. My only complaint is that they charged my debit account $200 extra w/out telling me. The charge was for incidentals and such, I wouldn't have minded the charge, but they could have at least let me know about it. Overall, I'm glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

The Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach, SC is amazing. The suites are fabulous, very spacious, and so comfortable. The view of the beach is spectacular. The service from the staff; concierge, front desk, room service, and even the pool attendants, is perfect. We felt like we were the only people in the hotel from the way they treated us. The property is so nice and comforting for vacation and just to relax. It is in a nice area that kind of reminds me of a gated community, peaceful and serene. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassmcc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

This large resort is right on the ocean, which automatically means the price goes up. The area surrounding the hotel is fabulous. Something for everyone. This said, we were only there for one night, and I was glad. The room was a little drab, and really small. Not sure how we ended up in a King room with 4 of us, but we were really cramped. Evening reception was ok. Stand in line for a drink. Keep to the basics, the mixed drinks were awful. And once again, Embassy suites didn't let me down. The snack was chips and dip. No Kidding. And once the first round was empty, they had no intention of refilling it. This was Easter break mind you. Breakfast buffet was far from "to order" Get in line with the cattle, if it's empty you loose.!! No where to sit, Not great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlbyneerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing