We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here! Great location, central to everything. Amenities of hotel were convenient. Service very friendly and attentive. Great girls families! Can not say enough good things about this hotel and all it offers. We did not have one complaint. Hotel was packed busy during our stay for spring break, but enjoyable. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Another couple along with my wife and myself spent a 5 day four night stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel, Kings Plantation, Myrtle Beach. The facility, staff and accommodations were first class. We included a golf package at three quality courses, selected by the Kingston Plantation staff and were pleased with all of the courses, which, by the way, included lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a excellant hoetl to stay in. You will be greeted by nice friendly faces every where you go. Food is good, you sleep great and you will enjoy being steps away from the beach. Can't wait until I come back next year....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here and was happy with the room, bedding and views. Easy access to the beach and plenty of pools to enjoy but needs a kid-free pool for those of us who need a little less sharing of others family time. The in house restaurant, Vintage Twelve, was very good but like most hotels a little pricey but still nice quality food. Steve at the bar was very helpful with good suggestions. Parking was free if parking outside. Free breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day. The layout of the 2 room suite was ideal for a resort feel. Sliding glass door in both the living room and bedroom with good air flow. Make sure to request higher floors. I was on 15.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay here for a night during our spring break trip. The hotel staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to go back for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We spent the weekend here around spring break and ended up having a great time. The venue is great and the beach was quite a treat. The hotel leaves alot to be desired as far as service. The bartenders and wait staff do an excellent job but they are just overburdened and the place is severely understaffed from that standpoint. The wait for food at any of the restaurants was regularly an hour and a simple lunch was sometimes a 2 hour ordeal. The front desk was kind of clueless and the concierge did not even know what type of food was served in the hotel restaurant. And I just realized that I was double billed on my credit card for the stay so I am dreading having to clear that up with them. But the aesthetics are truly great. I just think that it is somewhat mismanaged.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMyrtle, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We sincerely apologize for the poor service experience you had. We strive to ensure that our staff is available to help answer any guest questions and concerns with consistent information about our amenities and offerings. Additional training will be offered to ensure we're always ready to assist our guests and we appreciate your feedback. We've also shared your kind compliments with our bartenders and personally thanked them for their hospitality. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We just spent the weekend at the Embassy Suites at Myrtle Beach. With the spring break hordes yet to arrive, we found the hotel busy but not overly crowded. We were on the 17th floor, which had fabulous views - but even more special was that they found us a room even though we had arrived at 9:00 AM - so time to drop our bags off and grab a quick breakfast (included in the room price).

The only downer? The Manager's evening reception (free happy hour) had the bartenders making up their own versions of drinks - I think every sweet drink was Peach DeKupyer whether it was supposed to have it in it or not..

Really loved the hospitality - all of the employees seemed genuinely happy to be there and were very gracious. BTW if you want 500 Hilton Honors points - they'll call and give them to you - hoping to lure you to the Hilton Grand Vacations "seminar" - so if you have a couple of hours to blow and want $100 and 25,000 Honor points - take them up on it....

Room Tip: Elevators are busy - so if you take a lower floor you can always use the stairs.... but we went for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithKidlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $139 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing