We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Christmas Stay!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The incredibly friendly staff is what I'll always remember from my visit to this property! Stayed here three days over Christmas and the entire staff was customer focused. The suites appeared to have been recently redecorated and were very nice. My only complaint would be the buffet at breakfast. The omelet station is your best bet here!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NcJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    453
    197
    113
    43
See reviews for
650
362
18
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Like the other reviewers, I love Embassy Suites, but this one was very special. Our suite was two rooms, and a balcony overlooking the beach. Bedroom had a huge bed and the chairs and sofa in the living room were very very comfortable.
The evening Manager's reception was great, with a good buzz about the bar and multiple TV's to show all the football games in progress.
Breakfast was the best I've ever had in ES, especially the biscuits and gravy.
While at first the price seemed high, when I added up the number of drinks we had each night and the breakfasts, it was actually a great value.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stumbled on this place. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are large and comfortable. Right on the beach. A great place to relax or work or just enjoy. They have a nightly manager's reception and the on-site restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sdayton, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Renee:

We are glad you stumbled on us... Now you know where we are for your future visit! Thank you for your review and we are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the Manager's Reception and the restaurant. The ocean views from the rooms and restaurants are breathtaking - we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Management at the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Loved it But make sure you book this embassy suites not the Kingston plantation as they are 2 different building and you will find 2 different categories and prices...

Room was very roomy probably one of the roomiest rooms in MB area...

Better neighborhood as far from the south over commercialized area.

Swimming pool area is the best thing about it with water park type of thing down there and access is restricted to people with access.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We loved the condo. Tastefully decorated, clean and the view was breathtaking.
We were on the 21st floor! We rented an umbrella on the beach and camped there every day. Tons of things to do for the kids and the college guys. Hopefully next summer we are back again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joannehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Station
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times with our family over the last several years and I will not stay anywhere else. I am very, very OCD about where I stay especially with my children and I have never been disappointed. As Hilton Honors members we usually get to check out late which is great when trying to get a family together in the mornings and the exceptional level of service we receive can't be beat. The resort is amazing for kids as everything is onsite. The ocean front suite is our favorite and the rooms are always clean and extremely comfortable. We have never had a bad experience and will continue to come back multiple times every year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themccallcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stony point,nc
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place to relax. Good breakfast and quite place on the beach. The staff was all very helpful and housekeeping did a great job. Plan on spending Christmas there. Always have had a great experience at Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Great Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkmjkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing