We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“My Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was great except for it rained for four days off and on. The guys at the valet were very nice and explained more than anyone. Breakfast was the best I had a omelet that was cooked to order. I would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    453
    198
    113
    43
See reviews for
650
362
18
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

But it's really not that bad. The internet cost $14 per day for four devices, and we had to call support 5 times for various reasons, they really are not good in that area. The room is average, food is average, cleanliness average, but the views are great as is the beach. Decent pool, mediocre food. The staff is very friendly. Decent breakfast, included. Crazy busy, but it was the July4th weekend. We would stay here again. Nothing fancy, though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pauls, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Overall experience was good. Family had a good time despite the late check in time. Wanted beachfront, but price was different. Overall clean room. Maid was very helpful. and clean. Please give her a tip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family found this hotel to be an excellent value for our three day trip to the area. My young kids loved the pool areas, especially the splash park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Oceanfront location and view were amazing. The only negatives were the daily charge for internet and the long waits for elevator use, especially for higher up floors. Overall, I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice, but busy around the 4th of July. The elevators are always busy too, Air conditioning was not working well. The Food for breakfast is good, but get there first or get ready to get run over by a bunch of pigs. The Restaurant is not that great, paid $100 for two plates with nothing worth eating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The experience was good but Wi-Fi was an aditional expense and in 2013, it should not be. We have stayed at the Kingston Plantation condos and villas on at least 5 occasions and we really enjoy the experience. The experience could be made more enjoyable if customers did not have to pay for internet access. The business center is nice, but going to business center is not convenient at all times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 double bed suite for 3 nights. The rooms have been recently updated and are clean and decorated nicely. We had a mini fridge, microwave and 2 flat-screen TV's. The valet and bell service were impressive. The waterpark is a HUGE hit for the kids and they have 2 pools right beside the hotel as well. The inclusive breakfast buffet was delicious with eggs, omelets cooked to order, cereal, fruit, muffins, bacon, sausage, pancakes, grits, oatmeal and yogurt. Vending prices are impressive ($1/soda) which you rarely ever see. The outlets on HWY 17 are right around the corner and you can easily access trails for running, walking, bike riding.
We paid $249/night for a side building view room on the 7th floor. We were close to the elevator which we liked, and it was surprisingly quiet. They don't provide towels to use at the beach... bring your own from home. The plumbing isn't the best- water pressure is lacking and the toilet struggles to flush. The beds were REALLY comfy! They have sliding door safety locks which helped me sleep much better each night having my 4 year old there.
The ONLY negative I can say is that we had lunch at the Splash! Cafe' on Saturday afternoon around 12:48pm. I remember this time well because our receipt was time stamped at 12:48pm and we didn't get our food for 35 minutes. Many of us stood in a line at the "Pick Up" window and no employee ever addressed us. When I asked for a status of my order, I was told "we will call your number when ready." I replied "you haven't called anyone's number in 25 minutes!" Our food was given to us at 35 minutes past when we placed our order. There were 5 employees working in there with no one in any apparent supervisory position. For the resort to cater to higher end clientele, they really need to step up the service at this Cafe'. Hungry, Hot Kids and slow service??? Bad idea.
We're returning in 3 weeks and will most likely not eat at the resort for our lunches because of this experience.
Other than that, we were pleased.

Room Tip: No need to pay for a Pool View or Ocean View room unless you want to keep an eye on your kids while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanchaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing