We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“No privacy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a really nice hotel but there is one major flaw: you cannot "get away from it all" because no matter where you go, you have to go through the lobby/bar/restaurant/coffee shop. There's something about dripping wet children walking through the bar that just doesn't appeal to me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    378
    154
    95
    30
See reviews for
538
287
17
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Cant Find A better Place at Myrtle...Very Roomy Condos Great Location, Many things to do at the resort. You can take their shuttle to many places as well so you dont have to worry about driving. Very Clean LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

DON’T BOOK THIS HOTEL – Embassy should be embarrassed.
I work in the facility management business and I can tell you I would be fired if I allowed my property to look this bad.
Beds: poor
Room layout: Poor – two room suite / living room, bathroom, bedroom. What they don’t tell you is that you walk thru the bathroom to enter the bedroom.
Cleanliness: POOR – Trash was left in the guest floor vending area for days. Housekeeping did not pick up boxes of chicken for two + days!
Maintenance: POOR – Light fixtures (Decorative wall sconces) were broken and not repaired. The stairwell was disgusting (not clean, not painted, smelled bad). Beach showers did not work properly. A simple $10 shower faucet for washing your feet was broken and not replaced.
Value: VERY POOR - $400 per night for a two room suite. $10.75 for one (12oz) tropical mixed drink at the pool bar.
Food: Average – Breakfast was similar to any other hotel (bacon, eggs, pancaked, coffee etc).
Guest Check In: POOR – During check in I did not receive a parking pass or pool wrist bands. I noticed others receiving them during check in. I called down and received an apology and the wristbands.
Security lighting: VERY POOR – The parking lot directly across from the hotel is DARK! NO LIGHTS
Overall I rate this location as POOR
12 years ago my family visited the Kingston Plantation condos and enjoyed every minute of the trip. The Condo was clean and spacious. The prices were high but the area was exactly what we wanted, kid activities, food service, beachfront etc. This trip we stayed at the same property but in Embassy Suites instead of the condo…. Hugh mistake, I won’t be back anytime soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_Man_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMyrtle, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are so disappointed to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. Your detailed comments about the inconsistent service, poor lighting, maintenance issues, and cleanliness concerns have all been shared and addressed with our team. We want you to have an outstanding stay with great memories to last a lifetime and apologize again for your experience. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great pools for families. Activities for kids. Both Bathrooms in villa not very clean-hair on floor and in tub. Blinds missing bedroom which caused my kids to wake at daylight. Resort fee $8.99 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Service at front desk was lacking in professionalism. Room was not ready at check in. Asked about adding another day and was never contacted back to confirm. The kitchen lacked some basic necessities - bring your own dishwashing liquid, a hot pad, a cookie sheet, can opener, aluminum foil, Pam spray. They do not recycle plastic bottles which is hard to believe in this day and age. The location was great - nice view for oceanview room. Pool is pathetically small for a resort hotel. For the space you get in a condo, the price is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our favorite hotel. From the moment we get there until we leave - I feel pampered. Staff is always accommodating and pleasant. Love the rooms we to balcony entrances, the cocktail hour, the nice umbrellas and chairs for rent out front, the health center... After check out keep your room key. Stay all day on the beach or at the pool and then head to the health club for showers and changing. No problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kayguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a great property 5 pools wave park golf tennis volleyball and right on the beach . The rooms are gret and breakfast is included and very good I might add. The valet lem was great and always offering to do extra had an issue was not able to solve it but the F and B Manager took care of it amy was great all the room have frig and microwave great hot tub and pools beautiful beach. Great stay I just wish they would smile moore it is a resort. We would and will be back great place and value. I recomend it highly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing