We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kingston Plantation, Myrtle Beach, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Kingston Plantation, Myrtle Beach, SC”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent Facility. Returning for our 5th year in 2014 . Staff are excellent to deal with. Myrtle Beach has everything to offer for golf, shopping and dining. Plantation security are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    440
    187
    108
    40
See reviews for
628
350
18
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for our Spring Break week this year and really enjoyed it. They just recently finished a renovation and the decor is nice, fresh and modern. We had a 2 Queen Suite. It was a pleasant surprise to have such a large room. It is much bigger than other Embassy Suites. The kids slept on the sleeper sofa and there was still plenty of room to move about the living area/dining table when the bed was out. We enjoyed having the wet-bar area with microwave and mini-fridge. There is a closet in the living area where we were able to store our beach supplies out of they way. You walk through the bathroom vanity area to get to the bedroom which was nice in that you could close both doors for privacy from the kids. Double sinks and plenty of storage in vanity. WC and shower pretty standard. Water pressure was pretty bad in the shower and WiFi was very slow, but those are my only complaints. Beds were comfortable. Access to pools, lazy river, kids water-park and the beach were steps away. The free breakfast buffet was always crowded but well stocked and very good. The hotel is located within the confines of Kingston Plantation Resort so you have access to a lot of amenities and it's very private and quiet. I recommend Embassy Suites if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Most rooms are partial ocean view, so if you want oceanfront, you need to book it that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA_Dawg_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant to pay the asking price since the weather would be iffy. Am I ever glad I went with my gut and booked this room. This place is a must stay if you are in the Myrtle Beach area. The room was gorgeous, from the shower with a window overlooking the ocean, to the wraparound deck and 3 sets of sliding glass doors. You can even sit in the bed and still overlook the ocean. Well worth the money, so much so, we booked the same room for Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great ocean front room from the 19th floor. This was a nice weekend for a anniversary celebration. We did have room service on night. The service was good, but the food was not. Other than that it was a wonderful weekend in a great hotel on the beach in an awesome resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were there the last weekend of spring break. So on arrival everything was extremely busy. Full parking lots, long lines at check in etc. But the check in was so efficient that we were in our room within 5 minutes. A room that just had everything you want and a great view.

Next morning breakfast was fast, good and with very pleasant staff. Pleasant and helpfull staff everywhere and of course beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

u was here for a convention in room 602A. THe room looked more like a Days Inn. Dirty carpet, toilet overflowed. Just dirty and dusty. I would never recommend this place and wonder where the pictures listed by people were taken.

Room service was expensive and the restaurant on-site was very high - though the service was great.

One plus is that it is right down the road from the Outlet mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean and pleasantly decorated. The rooms were very clean and appointedd. Food was good. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. It is a pricey hotel and mostly worth the expense. I do however do not feel the hotel should charge a daily fee to park my own vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,286 reviews
6.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing