We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family stayed at the Embassy suites in Myrtle Beach on my Hilton reqards points. This was a long overdue vacation. The first room had a great view of the air conditioners, but simply mentioning it to the front desk and we were moved up 15 floors with an ocean view (off to the side, but I could see it at least.). The room was clean and spacious, and the restauants were good. My wife and I spent our days by the pool, listening to the music and going through the list of "shaker" drinks (highly recommended). Our goal for the week was to try a new variation each day. Our kids (16 - 19) loved it and spent their time on the beach , at the pool, going for walks, in the spash park, everything but getting under our skin.
This was THE most relaxing vacation I have had, EVER. Thank you Embassy Suites, I needed that!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    441
    187
    108
    40
See reviews for
629
350
18
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel is excellent (except Wi-Fi internet connection is slow). Room was clean, well decorated, oceanfront right on beach. Starbucks on site. love the embassy made to order breakfast and buffet. the chef for dinner creates some awesome dishes using local farmers. Just my husband and I stayed here, but lots for everyone in the family to enjoy. Plenty of restaurants and golf close by. also, very safe area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family just returned from Spring Break and our first visit to Myrtle Beach. The weather did not cooperate with us but the stay at Embassy Suites was pleasant. We had a corner 2 room suite which was very spacious and provided great views of the ocean and hotel pools.

The only drawback was that the fitness center and indoor pool were not located on the direct property but within the plantation via a short walk. As I mentioned the weather was not great so walking in the rain or cool temperatures to use an indoor pool was not ideal. However, fitness cleanses were available at the facility for free.

I would definitely recommend staying at this location....no complaints.

Room Tip: A corner suite provides more room for families. If you are on a high floor you tend to wait for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CStravel_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family rented a two bedroom ocean front condo at the Margate for spring break week. The property looks very impressive from the outside and is in reasonable condition on the inside. Just do not look out the wall of windows in the elevator lobby that faces inland. You look down on an old mobile home park/ travel trailer park that you realize comes right up to the edge of the Hilton property and is separated from the road you entered on by a treated wood fence. This does not give you the most secure feeling, although we had no problems and saw a lot of security people driving around in golf cars.
If you are a renter and not an owner do not ask the concierge at the desk in the Margate for help as she will tell you that she is only there for owners and cannot assist you. Quite strange. You have to walk to the Embassy Suites building next door to talk to a concierge.
The unit itself(1506) had a beautiful view of the ocean, with a large covered balcony that included a large table that seats six people. Not all balconies were furnished this nicely, it depends on the unit. The unit was in reasonable repair, with worn and stained carpet. The master bath was another story. It was large, but the shower door creaks badly like a scene out of a horror movie and was dirty around the edges. The bathroom fan was so loud and high pierced it was annoying.
The kitchen was sparsely furnished and contains only ONE wine glass. Also, bring your own paper towel, because even though there is a metal stand up holder on the counter they do not provide this. Could be why the carpet is stained, someone spills, and oops, what do we clean this up with. Charge me an extra buck a day and throw in the paper towel.
I think this is probably one of the nicer condos in the area, but we were first time visitors to MB and not really that impressed with the area. Lots of mini golf and discount beachwear shops, and a lot of traffic. Cannot even imagine the traffic in the summertime.

and did not close well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandDeb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has been undergoing various renovations for a while now. They seem to be finished.... and they worked. The look is much more modern than years ago, And the layout is much more functional. The breakfast area flows much smoother in the morning. The food is the same. You either like it or you don't. I like it. The same breakfast seating area is used as two oceanfront dinner restaurants in the evening, with good service and a decent selection on the menu. On this stay, we booked an oceanfront room for the first time. Wow. Nice and roomy with an L-shaped balcony with doors from the living room and the bedroom. The kicker for me was the view of the Atlantic from the bathroom (and even the shower). That's a first for me to have a view of the Atlantic from the shower. Overall, it was a nice trip. One negative: The wireless internet (at $9.95/day) was extremely slow. Even with that, I'll be back. Good job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmathis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff at the Embassy Suites went above and beyond expectations. My sister had difficulty finding the hotel and the front desk staff stayed on the phone with her until she arrived. The staff at the breakfast buffet walked around and made sure everyone was taken care of. The front desk was so helpful in getting us in our room when we arrive many hours before check-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Suite room was very nice, balcony and view of the ocean was nice. Hot tub was overrun with young children making it impossible for adults to use. The "heated" pool was not really heated. The only indoor pool was a bus ride away, so either a pool needs to be really heated or enclosed, and there needs to be an ADULT only hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank roberta w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing