We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Nice Resort on a Beautiful Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2011

As others have mentioned, the Embassy Suites is currently in the midst of a major renovation but the hotel staff seems to be managing it well so that it doesn't adversely affect your stay. Unless you're really fussy, don't let the renovation discourage you from booking. The complimentary breakfast served in the Palmetto Pavilion (across the pool area) is NOT your typical free hotel breakfast. It is a hot and cold buffet with pancakes, scrambled eggs, assorted meats, grits, oatmeal, cut melon, pastries, cereals, and beverages. And the breakfast room itself is HUGE...no squeezing in and trying to find an empty table. The food really reminded me of the breakfast buffet on an average cruise ship. Our hotel room was on the 12th floor (of 20) and had a killer view of the beach and pier. It was nicely decorated and equipped, with a bedroom and separate living room, both of which opened to the balcony. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge, sink, and coffee set-up. The hotel itself is in a gated-community area (called the Kingston Plantation Resort) which has several upscale housing options (condos, apartments). The resort is very walkable and appeared very safe, even at night. My stay was paid for by an organization, but if I could afford it, I would stay here again in a skinny minute. Loved it! (One downside...wireless access is about $10 per day.)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibraryLady328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,521 - 1,527 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

I spent 4 days last week at the Embassy Suites in Myrtle Beach and was very impressed with the attentiveness to needs and services rendered.
The resturaunt was under renovation and was closed but the free breakfast was held in a pavillion next door. Great food and service,great conversation with staff.
The staff advised us as to the best places to go for great food and service and best prices. They were great.
I will be returning in May and will be staying here again......looking forward to the results of the renovation

Room Tip: ask for a room above the 10th floor facing the pool,the view of the lit up pool and piers are breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maintsuper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The lobby was a mess, jack hammers, pounding, painting, etc. There was no cooked to order breakfast, you had to eat pre made limited options. Room service was very limited and there were NO restaurants on the premises. Don't go till contruction is complete.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKHargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Sept. 24 – Oct. 1, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach. Our stay at Kingston Plantation (specifically at Windermere Unit 3E) was a very good experience! We chose the townhouse type, but you also have your choice of a condo right on the beach or a hotel.
Upon arriving, we checked in with a guard & then drove to our unit through very well kept grounds. Our first response was “Wow”! The unit was very large, open & beautifully decorated. Our group consisted of 8 people for most of the week. We had plenty of space & never felt crowded. The 1st floor had a large open living room/eating area with a screened in patio (we all loved this!) & a fantastic modern kitchen (girls, you will really love this!), the master bedroom with its own very large bathroom & Jacuzzi, and another large bedroom with a common bathroom w/ a washer & dryer. The open staircase takes you to a sitting area overlooking the room below. The 2nd floor had 2 more large bedrooms (one w/ a balcony facing the ocean) & a shared bathroom in the hallway.
The beach is only about a 5 minute walk & is gorgeous!! We also had access to 5 beachside condos, their pools and restaurants. The plantation has another pool very close, tennis courts, sports center (costs $10 per/day since we rented privately), outside volleyball court, & many paths to walk around which include cobblestone-like sidewalks, beautiful landscaping, & areas of water w/ wooden bridges to cross.
There was plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby…we enjoyed Barefoot Landing & Broadway at the Beach.
they both had a lot of unique shops. We saw the Pirates Adventure one evening & would highly recommend this. It’s a dinner & fantastic show of acrobatics & fun. We bought our tickets a couple months in advance by calling & reserving seats & not only saved money, but got excellent front row seats.
All in all, it was a great vacation & the owner was very helpful & a great person to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KennyG112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We normally choose North Myrtle when visiting the SC coast but decided to try the Embassy since I regularly stay in Embassy suites when traveling for work and know what to expect from their line of hotels. We were impressed from the moment we pulled into Kingston Plantation. It is secluded from the hustle of Myrtle Beach but convenient enough so you can get to North or South in 10 minutes. Check-in was a bit confusing as it was late at night when we arrived and they are re-modeling and the lobby area and front desk is not well marked. Parking was ample and easy and fairly close to the hotel. The balcony view was great.

Room Tip: There was quite a bit of early morning noise on the north side of the building each morning as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My family and I enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites, from the friendly and helpful staff to the free breakfast cooked to order. You will not regret staying here! The kids loved the childrens activities and the staff gets an A+. Very clean rooms,pools are great. We will be returning next year. I have stayed at other Embassy suites and they have never let me down. GREAT PLACE!!! Oh and the free cocktails in the evenings are awsome! Great job Embassy Suites, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babywipes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

What a wonderful Long Weekend at this Embassy Suites.. Wonderful Corner room on the 15th floor overlooking the Ocean.. The Managers Happy Hours were wonderful and the Bar staff very friendly.. Lots of TV's to watch our favorite football games...Pat at the front desk was carrying and very friendly.. Loved the Breakfast each morning... This Resort is an A+ place to stay....

Room Tip: If you need anything at this resort don't be afraid to ask!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnestgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $137 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing