We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 7, 2010

stayed here for myrtle beach marathon b/c it was close to the start/finish area adn wanted a efficiency style accomodations
It was a basic hotel - nothing fancy and not very big rooms, but it was clean and the service was nice.
It is close to shops/restaurants, but not to the beach. Near the Broadway at the Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

We've stayed at many Extended Days and this one was certainly reasonable ($59) even for the off-season. Don't expect any amenities because these kind of hotels do not have them but if rates are good and it's close to the beach, why complain even if we had to trade dirty towels for clean? Room was clean and adequate and walls maybe just a trifle thin but with the air conditioner going, slept well. There was no public computer but staff was friendly and pool looked clean and inviting. Very easy route to beach and nearby restaurants and stores. We would stay here again when visiting Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuburbanGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Thank your for choosing us! Thanks for the reveiw! We continually strive to make your Myrtle Beach Vacation affordable and enjoyable. We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were moving from Mi. to the Myrtle Beach area , and got there around 12:30 am , and needed a place to stay for the rest of the night ,until we signed our lease at 9 the morning of the 1st of Oct. When I checked in I told the guy at the counter , we were moving into the area , and he said that pets were not allowed , so I told him we had our birds (in cages) with us . He just laughed and checked us in . Early the next morning , we checked out , and they gave us our receipt for $63.00 . A couple days later we were checking our online banking account , and it said we were charged another $150 . I called the hotel about it and they said it was just a PRE-APPROVAL to our Debit card , ( it was in our pending transactions) . The a couple days later , it POSTED to our account . So I called again , and this time ,they said it was because I had PETS. Not even the apartment complex we moved into , or have ever lived in , have ever charged us a "PET" fee , because they don't consider caged animals , "PETS",as far as charging a PET fee . At least if they said they were going to charge us for the CAGED BIRDS , we would have left , and found somewhere else to stay ..........

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgbao83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at the Suburban during our vacation to Myrtle Beach. The hotels has its pros and its cons. While walking to our room, after checking in, we noticed the hallways has this really weird smell. It is so obvious that its been there a while. Then we got in our rooms and the room smells like an old vacant house. Our curtain had a huge stain on it. The rooms were sort of small. Also the wall had mildew or mold on it, where it looks like there had been a water leak. The room had quite a few repairs done that look like an unprofessional maintenance man did them just to get by. Our freezer was full of water. There was this old nike shoe outside our window and the windows were filthy. I mean nasty. The front desk staff wasn't friendly at all, in person or over the phone. They seem to want to just get you out of their face and I didn't complain about anything. However, the location to the beach is fabulous! Only a 3 minute drive! The room was suppose to be 139 but we got it alot lower which was great. I would not pay 139 for this place, but for the rate we got it, it was alright. Oh and the free wireless works great!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazinyaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The room was clean but it did have a rather weird odor. I think it is because everyone cooks in the rooms and they are not vented well. I sprayed the room with lysol and that fixed the problem. We stayed 5 nights. We were comfortable in the room we only cooked breakfast in the room and sandwiches. The kitchen was just ok it has a 2 burner stove. There was 1 large frying pan and 1 very small pot. We used the pool area 3 separate times and it was always clean. The rooms can be a little noisy you can hear alot going on around you. It is close to everything. There is a Wal-Mart across the street and a Food Lion just up the street. ***Please take note that this hotel does not offer daily maid service!!***If you stay more than a week they will clean your room otherwise you have to make trips to the front desks with your dirty linens to exchange them for clean ones. I would stay here again...I don't spend much time in my room when I go on vacation anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed there two separate weekends in June, 2009. It was really clean and the rooms are a nice size. There is a front desk person on duty 24/7, so that is comforting. All the front desk staff that we have encountered have been extremely friendly no matter what time we checked in or had a request. The location is just minutes from all the local beaches and sites. We will stay again and again. Great price too. Wireless signal is strong also. Nice pool and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Taking a family of 6 to Myrtle Beach was the highlight of the summer, we arrived on July 19, 2008, and begin to unload our vehicle. The rate for the hotel was excellent and within a budget. We only paid 65.19 per night for 8 nights. One of the bad things I did not like was the house keeping service, which was mentioned before the room was reserved, but for this price you could not beat it. So what I had to go and get clean towels and sheets and my room was only cleaned only once, towards the end of my stay. However the stay over was great. Only real issue I had was how when it came down to the room being paid for, my credit card was over charged, just because I made the reseveration for every one. Regardless of what the customer service representative (front desk) told me before we all checked in our rooms seperatly. Nevertheless, just make sure every makes their own reservations next time. I have a few pictures if you would like to see.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharron_1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
5.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach

Address: 730 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $43 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel in Myrtle Beach SC is conveniently located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, within walking distance of Coastal Grand mall and Myrtle Waves Water Park. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is minutes from attractions like the Broadway at the Beach shopping, entertainment and dining district, Ripley's Aquarium, the Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, which offers fun, feast and adventure.Additional nearby points of interest include:•Myrtle Beach Convention Center•Coastal Carolina University•Webster University•Brookgreen Gardens•Barefoot LandingVisitors to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina will enjoy miles of beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants, fun-filled amusement parks, unique shopping, lively nightlife, adventurous water sports and lots of fishing. In addition, there are many golf courses located in the surrounding area.Business travelers will appreciate access to conveniences like copy and fax services.All guest rooms have all the conveniences of home, including spacious work desks, hair dryers, and kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, two-burner cooktops, coffee makers, cookware and utensils. Guests of this Myrtle Beach, SC hotel will also enjoy having private voice mail and free expanded cable television that features more than 70 channels like HBO, CNN and ESPN. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Economical daily, weekly and monthly rates are offered for added value.In the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, you simply won't find a better value than the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. For a day, a week or a month, we are the perfect destination for business, relocation and leisure travelers. We have just what you need to make you feel at home and offer a great value over a longer stay. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing