We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly spot on boardwalk”

Ocean Front Bar & Grill
Ranked #295 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly spot on boardwalk”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our server Jason was very friendly and first thing he did was bring a bowl of water for our dog. Food was average bar food - not bad, not gourmet, but when traveling with a pet options are limited. It was a perfect evening to be sitting outside. Crabcakes were good, and the sauce served with it had a nice little bite. Would definitely stop there again, even without the dog.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    82
    42
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been coming here for years and we are never disappointed with the service or the food. Though the footlongs and onion rings are my favorite, I tried the friend shrimp this year and it was perfect! We love it so much that we have a picture of our favorite table hanging in our kitchen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Firecracker Shrimp”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I always have the firecracker shrimp.A cold beer and a great view of the ocean. Service isn't great but I go for the atmosphere and shrimp.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an excellent spontaneous decision we made!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great Flounder & Grouper and I loved The Hummingbird Beverage! We will most definitely make this another one of our favorite places to visit when we come to Myrtle Beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ndpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice view and the food was just okay. The bar staff were entertaining singing along to the music inside of the bar but apparently we got a less entertaining waitress. She acted like we were a bother to her and pretty much slung our food on the table and then would disappear for very long periods of time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Front Bar & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ocean Front Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing