We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and beautiful place to eat.”

Captain George's Seafood Restaurant MB
Ranked #39 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful and beautiful place to eat.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our recent visit to Captain George's was outstanding. The beauty of the restaurant was amazing and the food and service were awesome as well. Will definitely visit again and already telling all our friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cwhite9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,313
    693
    338
    124
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CLIFTON PARK, N.Y.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must stop while in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Full buffet with all the crab legs you want, they were hot, large and easy to eat. There are many buffets here, this is one not to miss, an our server Jennifer made the visit worth the price. The cost maybe more than some of the others, but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LUCKYSNICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious crab”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you are looking for delicious crab legs, look no further! Me and my girlfriend were looking for a place to eat crabs legs and decided that it made no sense to pay $20 dollars for a pound of crab legs at other places when we could pay $26 (winter special) for all we could eat at Captain George's. The crab legs were great; not over cooked, not raw; just perfect! For the non-crab eaters (why in the world would you not love crab legs?), the rest of the buffet is pretty good, and we constantly saw trays being replaced. In fact, if you are also looking for delicious raw oysters or oysters rockefeller, you will be happy with your dining choice. Service was great; we have absolutely nothing to complain about it. Servers were constantly refilling our drinks and never let plates pile up on our table; and were all very polite. We definitely plan on coming back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My family comes to this restaurant every time we come to the beach. This is a must! The food is always very good. We like the crab legs, oysters and other seafoods. Our children like the buffet with alot to choose from. The deserts were delicious especially the key kime pie and the baklavah. We always get seated quickly with great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Isn't good anymore”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been there before the price was always expensive but the food was very good.Now that they have new owner's the prices are still high,but the food isn't great and they don't give you as much as they used to. I will never go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain George's Seafood Restaurant MB also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Captain George's Seafood Restaurant MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing