We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Thai”

Thai Cuisine Restaurant
Ranked #187 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Time Thai”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife found this nice little Thai restaurant for us. This was my first time eating Thai food I ordered spicy vegetables with beef it was awesome. They have the best spring rolls that I have ever had. Will be going back as soon as possible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clovis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    43
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Gem...”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Great find! Food was delicious... Wonderful Thai flavors. I had Tom Ka Gai and Pad Thai....could not have been better ( except would have loved some lime to squeeze on it).
The real winner was......bring your own bottle! Two of us ate very well for ~$30.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good, but crab meat is imitation?”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My brother and I saw crab meat as an option on the menu. We just had fresh crabs earlier in the week and we're on the coast... so we were excited to see crab meat as an option on a Thai menu. It's not that usual.

Well it turned out to be imitation crab meat, and it really took us by surprise. My brother's dish is usually not offered with crab meat, so it turned him off. My dish was a curry rice dish, and it IS typical to have crab meat as an option. It is almost always lump crab meat. Unfortunately, it was also imitation meat.

That said the flavor and other dishes were pretty good. Easily enough to make the review Very Good. I've been to Thailand on several occasions and most in my party are Thai. No one left that impressed.

Not a bad restaurant. Had we not fell for the crab option, we all would have felt better about the place. I went to another Thai restaurant in Myrtle Beach (Blue Elephant), and we had a similar experience where they didn't fulfill what we see as a dish requirement. So I guess not great Thai options in MB.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris_oshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hole in the wall”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Grandma is cooking in the back. Food is always hot and flavorful. Bring your own alcohol and no service fee. Need I say more :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank liv4happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very pleased with the food and service! While it is a simple atmosphere, the food was amazing and well priced! I had leftovers for lunch the next day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Thai Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing