We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service in general”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service in general”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Overall the service was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay as a family. The staff was so helpful with everything and helped out with any concerns and problems that we had (not that we had any problems). The breakfast at Cafe Amalfi was great and delicious. The staff that served us was outstanding and really had outdone them selves during our stay. We were lucky to have had the most helpful and kindest staff member to serve us for breakfast everyday during our 5 night stay at the Hilton. Her name was Mimoza Sulce and she was so amazing and did a wonderful job. There's not any words to describe how superb and generous she was, not only to us, but to everyone else as well. Overall she made our stay a million times better and we were lucky to have stayed at the Hilton where they have some of the best staff members we have ever seen and been treated to. Also because of Mrs. Mimoza Sulce we extended our stay at Hilton. Our plan for the future is to defiantly come back to her.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rashelevazian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    383
    318
    158
    97
See reviews for
422
413
40
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
neshanic, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The air conditioning unit in our room was so loud that it would keep us up at night. It was very disappointing and upsetting to be away on a family vacation, at a Hilton hotel, and not be able to sleep!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Where should I start with the worst hotel experience that I have ever had in MB.....
The first issue that we had was they kept charging our credit card for different amounts which over drafted our account. You can not get a luggage carrier to take your bags up to your room you have to use the bellman which you have to tip. Our room considered of a bed, chair & bathroom. The only thing we had was a mini fridge that wouldn't stay cold so we had to throw away stuff. Since there was no 'kitchen' you had no other way to cook food so you would have to leave the hotel to eat or eat at one of the tiki bars that cost a fortune!!!! We spent no less than $30.00 a day on food and a drink for lunch and we noticed they had added extra tip than we had put on the receipt. The price gouging around the pool and the restaurants in the hotel is outrageous!!! The water in the bathroom smelled horrible of sulfur. We had to call housekeeping to come clean our room and you have to pay $8.99 + tax per day for parking. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate service experience you had. We appreciate your candid feedback about our amenity offerings and the service concerns you had. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to make improvements to our hotel and our offerings. Kind regards, E. Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Washington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Well it wasn't the worst hotel I have ever stayed at but it definitely was not any where near the best. We were not allowed to get a luggage carrier to use on our own and had to tip a bellman when I was perfectly capable of using the thing my self. The overall room was not terrible but it did show it's age, the toilet did not seem secure on the floor, and the house keeping staff seemed to visit your rooms when they felt like it if they even showed up. Our last day at the hotel the housekeeper never showed up to freshen our room and we were out late, when we came in around 1 am I went to the front desk to ask for towels and was given one and told the security guard would bring the other ones, after 30 minutes I went to the linen closet on our floor and got my own. Still waiting on the security guy (oh he was in the lobby when I went and asked about the towels). Not sure I would use this location again mainly due to traffic congestion trying to get into and out of the resort.

Room Tip: It's russian roulette on the room choice, good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie27889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

First: Great Location. Second: Good Staff that are attentive. Third: On the beach, access to 5 pools, 4 hot tubs, plenty of bar type resturaunts/eateries and a splash pad that the kids loved.... This was a good place for a few night. I would not recommend a week here as there are a few things that could be better. The rooms are outdated and need new carpets. if your looking for a quick family getaway and don't mind it, as I did not care those are just few things that could be done to improve the overall stay, the book it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay over the Independence Day holiday was incredible: live band poolside, delicious dining, ice cream shoppe open until 10 p.m., and so much more. The staff was so courteous and helpful without exception. The resort's room rate was very affordable and we had access to so many great outdoor pools and a gorgeous fitness center. The ocean access was a dream: very clean beach. Definitely a must-return-to location.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms have an ocean view via balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a nice hotel but it had very slow elevators and the you had to wait half the time cause once the elevator came it was full of people going to the pool/beach. Our view was awesome though and even if we passed on having the room cleaned for the day they left towels, shower stuff and toilet paper on the door handle. The shuttle was ok, they say allow 10 minutes from destination back to hotel and we always waited at least 30 minutes for it to pick us up so that was annoying. Lots of groups of kids in the pool such as cheerfleaing and baseball groups so in the future we would stay somewhere that has less kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glutengirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and compliments regarding your awesome view and our housekeeping department. I do want to apologize for any delays with the elevators and shuttles during your stay. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you to Myrtle Beach.
Regards, E. Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing