We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first stay at Hilton Myrtle Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #50 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 23, 2014

From the minute I step into this hotel, I was breathless, the feeling I experienced, I am in a dream, I recommend that if you want to go first class, this is the place to be. Very friendly people here, make you feel special from check in to check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location but needs a facelift! Just to park is a little pricey though. The pool bar is badly managed. It took 25 minutes to get a beer. The breakfast at the hotel is great and the staff is very attentive if you go early. This is a great hotel if you are in MB on business but the rooms are very small if you are traveling with family. Overall it is ok but there are so many other options in MB!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Our spring break started off a little rocky with the weather but ended up much better the 2nd half. This hotel is in a great location and convenient to many restaurants and things to do. The rooms could use an update but overall they aren't bad. The gym was great, and breakfast was perfect for us. We didn't try the restaurants except for breakfast. I would recommend a suite if traveling with a family of 4. The customer service was excellent and I specifically want to thank Kimberly Burnett for taking care of us during our stay. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank ronnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stay was great, check in and check out was extremely fast! Only thing was the quality of the room compared to its price. Wifi is not free and neither is parking, so remember to include that when figuring cost of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel definitely needs some updating and the front desk staff is kind of out of touch, at least with people like us. The woman at the concierge desk was pushing the local shows and only told us about a few restaurants by giving us small discount cards with her name on the back, she never asked us what we were interested in even though we told her her we were not interested in what she kept telling us about. Immediately we noticed the level of professionalism was unexpectedly low especially for a location like this. Something just didn't seem right. We went out and got back before midnight on a Saturday night only to find that the bars and kitchens were all closed, and room service wasn't even available for dessert. 11 pm seems early to shut down on a weekend. The bartender was rude to us to say the least, we showed up not knowing the bar was closed at midnight. We needed a couple things but couldn't find a single person at the front desk at all to talk to on Saturday night. On the positive side, We had a great clean room for a couple of nights with a gorgeous ocean view and a very comfortable bed. Three stars ate due to the lacking level of customer service. One more thing, if you want an indoor pool, you have to take a shuttle bus to another hotel! Free shuttle to Embassy Suites to use their pool. Weird.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ridermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The first room we got over looked a tar roof. We did see the ocean beyond the large roof under us. We moved our room a little better veiw of the ocean but still saw the roof. Very loud air vent that was dirty. Did not notice until it was to late to move. Payed 145.oo I usually like hilton but not this one. You get what you pay for. There are nicer Marriott s then this. The beds are only fulls size. If you are picky on the cleanliness this hotel is not for you. There was hair on the floor.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 117brinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This location on the beach was really nice, but that's about all to say positive for the hotel experience.
We had below expected service the whole weekend. Our check in got messed up, the valet lost our car for awhile, we ended up with an inferior room due to housecleaning delays (no pillows?) and there was a large, loud youth group that woke us up multiple times in the night.
In many ways, they seemed understaffed and the available staff didn't really seem to know what to do, or what they should do.
There were definite maintenance needs. The most memorable was the elevator electrical panel for our floor fell off (multiple times).
The hotel appearance was also pretty drab- just white without much color, flowers, etc as we entered spring, just before Easter. The lobby could have been beautiful.
But the location was beautiful- it seems like with a little effort, this property could be a real gem.

Room Tip: Not too high up, because the elevators are old and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
10 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $109 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing