We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has everything! You don't even need a car!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
CT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It has everything! You don't even need a car!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

2 pools separated by a bar! 2 hot tubs! Loved the breakfast! Lunch salad, nuggets were good but pricey. Drinks were GREAT but pricey. Dinner was delicious! Service was awesome inside! Serive at outside bar was pleasnat, but to get lunch took well over an hour! Clean rooms with a great ocean view and very reasonable! Would have liked to get my nails done at salon, but they didn't offer UV gel and regular mani/pedi was pricey. Gift shop was great! My husband bought a bathing suit, I bought 2 dresses (reasonable) and sunglasses galore! They also offered snacks/coffee. Fitness center was well equipped and clean. Ladies bathroom outside of fitness center alwasy smelled like rotten fruit?... Didn't like the fact that I have to pay almost $9. a day to park in garage...? Would go back!

Room Tip: We are a family of 4 and have 2 double beds with balcony and oceanview! Next to elevator, but didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    390
    334
    161
    100
See reviews for
431
431
41
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lithia Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

From the minute I step into this hotel, I was breathless, the feeling I experienced, I am in a dream, I recommend that if you want to go first class, this is the place to be. Very friendly people here, make you feel special from check in to check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
363 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location but needs a facelift! Just to park is a little pricey though. The pool bar is badly managed. It took 25 minutes to get a beer. The breakfast at the hotel is great and the staff is very attentive if you go early. This is a great hotel if you are in MB on business but the rooms are very small if you are traveling with family. Overall it is ok but there are so many other options in MB!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Our spring break started off a little rocky with the weather but ended up much better the 2nd half. This hotel is in a great location and convenient to many restaurants and things to do. The rooms could use an update but overall they aren't bad. The gym was great, and breakfast was perfect for us. We didn't try the restaurants except for breakfast. I would recommend a suite if traveling with a family of 4. The customer service was excellent and I specifically want to thank Kimberly Burnett for taking care of us during our stay. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stay was great, check in and check out was extremely fast! Only thing was the quality of the room compared to its price. Wifi is not free and neither is parking, so remember to include that when figuring cost of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel definitely needs some updating and the front desk staff is kind of out of touch, at least with people like us. The woman at the concierge desk was pushing the local shows and only told us about a few restaurants by giving us small discount cards with her name on the back, she never asked us what we were interested in even though we told her her we were not interested in what she kept telling us about. Immediately we noticed the level of professionalism was unexpectedly low especially for a location like this. Something just didn't seem right. We went out and got back before midnight on a Saturday night only to find that the bars and kitchens were all closed, and room service wasn't even available for dessert. 11 pm seems early to shut down on a weekend. The bartender was rude to us to say the least, we showed up not knowing the bar was closed at midnight. We needed a couple things but couldn't find a single person at the front desk at all to talk to on Saturday night. On the positive side, We had a great clean room for a couple of nights with a gorgeous ocean view and a very comfortable bed. Three stars ate due to the lacking level of customer service. One more thing, if you want an indoor pool, you have to take a shuttle bus to another hotel! Free shuttle to Embassy Suites to use their pool. Weird.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ridermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The first room we got over looked a tar roof. We did see the ocean beyond the large roof under us. We moved our room a little better veiw of the ocean but still saw the roof. Very loud air vent that was dirty. Did not notice until it was to late to move. Payed 145.oo I usually like hilton but not this one. You get what you pay for. There are nicer Marriott s then this. The beds are only fulls size. If you are picky on the cleanliness this hotel is not for you. There was hair on the floor.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 117brinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing