We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Family Trip”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very beautiful and clean hotel. Beachfront and access to indoor pool duing the winter at Kingston Plantation was a bonus when traveling with kids. Breakfast Buffet was very good and nice bar space. Staff is very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Celine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    399
    347
    173
    112
See reviews for
473
439
42
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mt.Pleasant, SC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am here for a business conference this week. This hotel gets good marks on all key points so far: smooth checkin; clean and updated room; friendly and helpful staff, nice overall ambience; bright and welcoming lobby. I like my room, which seems to have been updated not long ago - it is light and bright and spacious. the front desk person was kind enough to upgrade my room from Standard to ocean view because there was availability. The view of the ocean from the room is wonderful. Room service was prompt. Maybe some details of the bathroom are a little dated, but it is very clean, and that's all I really care about. I am comfortable here and will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRinSCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is old and shows its age. Old is okay if its elegant or charming. This hotel is neither. There is signs of wear and age throughout the property ie: thick coats of hastily applied paint and obvious patch jobs ont the walls etc. The rooms are clean and bed and pillows were really comfortable but the shower has old tile and grout that make it look dirty and not a pleasurable shower experience. The room was nice and quiet too. The elevators were slow and over a year past the inspection according to the certificate displayed.

The location is nice, steps away from the beach, pools, tiki bar etc. It was the off season so we didn't use them. It's a 15 min trip to go to any of the tourist stuff on the downtown strip or Broadway on the Beach area. We had a wonderful full ocean view. Make sure you clarify if the view is full or partial. They say an ocean view for most rooms but you may have to lean out over far end of your balcony to see it.The rate was good for what we got but there are a lot of other hotel options for cheaper. For Hilton Honors folks I would check out the Hampton Inn on Ocean Blvd. Haven't stayed there but the reviews are great and I wish I'd checked it out.

The staff was friendly the breakfast crew was great and the breakfast buffet and made to order omlets the offer Hilton Honors Gold and up was nice.

Overall it was a average big older hotel with a nice ocean front location on the surface but really only an just an okay place at the end of the day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Awesome speakers!! Bed and pillows were great at the end of a long day!! Time for exploring and visiting with new and old friends! A must for any enthusiast!! CDs of talks available quickly after speakers finish!! Very well planned!! Dance Saturday night! Ice cream each night!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manassas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

over all good clean hotel on the beach, must visit more than one night.. area is good for golf and loads of sea food. A Short few steps and you on the beach for fun in the sun. Or come back to the hotel and relax

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Upon my arrival here, the grounds were beautiful and the overall look of the hotel was peaceful and serene!! The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable! The food tasted great and I enjoyed sitting at the bar afterwards to enjoy a glass of wine!! I will make another trip to this hotel very soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Ventrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went to the Hilton for their New Years Eve event that included a four course dinner, entertainment with three comedians followed by a DJ and big screens for the ball drop. In the morning we had breakfast. It was a great time, done very well and the rooms were excellent. We paid a little extra for a ocean front room but all the rooms have a view of the ocean. Great well trained staff and the event was fantastic,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing