We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coudn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just returned from the Hilton Resort. We were there for a conference.

The resort is very large and was accommodating several business conferences simultaneously and the staff and facilities were wonderful and we had very few problems.

We enjoyed the Ocean front restaurant. The food was very good.

The room was excellent containing a mini fridge and coffee maker.

The grounds were beautiful, the pools were surrounded by beautiful gardens.

I could go on, but trust me, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abr0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the photos I saw, I expected more from this hotel. The location is very good and the beach is nice in front of it.
We had an oceanfront room which was nice but needs to be redone. The tile and tub area of the bathroom is old.
However, a major complaint was the housekeeping service. We called 3 times (10 AM, 2 PM, 3 PM) and asked that our room be cleaned as we had somewhere to go. Finally at 4:30 PM, after going down to the desk and speaking to the manager, someone was finally sent to clean the room and restock our towels and necessities.
The entire visit there was a dirty plate on the floor outside our room.
The breakfast buffet was poor. There is not a large selection (no nice pastries) and the food was COLD. When I complained, our server got bacon and potatoes hot from the kitchen.
I had asked the female concierge a question or two and she acted like I was bothering her after I turned down a request to be contacted by Hilton Grand Vacations.
With all the choices in Myrtle Beach, I would absolutely go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Missshopper-

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. Our main priority is for our guests to be comfortable and experience a welcoming and warm stay. I do however understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room or the dining options. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that these areas are of great importance to us. I have passed on your comments to our staff and I can assure you that your concerns are being taken care of.

Kind regards,

E. Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary week for the second time at the resort and continue to be impressed by the friendly staff awesome accommodations. The location is well located to take in all the local attractions. For the time of year and great rooms, the price is very affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priddyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was there in the 1st week of Nov. 2013. I was help by a lady name Linda ? (Front Desk). She was soooo nice and very helpful. I also had a great room and the breakfast was very good. Tried the apple wood bacon on the menu. Yum Yum. Special Thanks for always helping out a VET. Thank You, Thank You Very Much. Rick Stone USMC : )

Room Tip: There a difference between ocean view and ocean front, Rm 819 very nice and facing the best side. Al...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickandSarah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here as my first visit to Myrtle Beach. I was already leery about coming due to the TripAdvisor ratings and reports lol. So, I would rate this hotel as very very average. I feel like maybe 20 years ago this was an amazing hotel, but I am a jetsetter and I have seen some amazing hotels in my day and this is not impressive. It's probably an okay stay for modest families or people who live in the neighboring states. But if you're more of a sophisticated cosmopolitan this is not going to impress you in terms of look and feel of the hotel and the rooms.

Also the parking lot is far.

I found a GIANT roach in my bathroom. It's possible it was a giant waterbug. It was also a giant roach. On my first call to the hotel about the roach, there was no apology, just that tthey'd send someone up to take care of it. A man came in to clean it. He was hardly nice or compassionate about it. Or apologetic. He flushed it down the toilet, gave a very terse "sorry" and left. Still feeling upset about the whole ordeal I asked to be moved rooms and I was accommodated to another room down the hall. They were nice to me during this phase.

Valet and Guest Services were very nice to me otherwise. Tyler is a gem, and the only reason I did not rate this place any lower (I really want to!)

The food is overprices. Shrimp and Grits was $24.00. This was big city pricing, and def not worth the price for the type of accommodations I was in.

The rooms have nice views if you get the right room.


The pools and beach access looked nice. I didn't go out to the water though.

I thought the rooms were pretty roomy though, and the beds were comfortable.

Nothing was in walking distance really so you need a car to do anything off premises. With the far parking lot ($9/day) this makes you want to get valet even more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing more north. The ones that face south see mostly the neighboring buildings.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The place was nice and clean and the staff was great however they shut off the air at night so it gets so hot in your room you can't sleep. The internet would keep kicking me off also every time I tried to log on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location, on the beach. Close to a golf course. Very helpful concierges. Within walking distance of the fishing pier. Two pools to choose from. Easy access to Rt 17 and all of it's shops. Had to pay a daily rate for parking our rental car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $128 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing