We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management and Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Management and Housekeeping”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beautiful Hotel. However, the Manager checking guests in needs a refresher on the meaning of guest service as he was very rude. Housekeeping was very inconsistent with cleaning our room. We had to ask for towels, Kleenex and other things. Not very impressive for a Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the poor service you experienced at check-in. It's always our goal to greet guests with a warm, friendly smile and accommodate in any way possible. Your review will help us ensure that we're meeting guests' needs and exceeding expectations. We hope we can invite you back to our improvements.

Kind regards,

E. Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    389
    334
    161
    100
See reviews for
431
431
41
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was a little leary about staying at this resort based on the previous postings. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised! They've added 2 more elevators, that was a non-issue. Nice fitness facility. Superior Check-in and Check-out service. They do offer a free bus service to 15-or so restaurants in the area (we drove, and did not use this). Right on the Beach; renting two chairs and an umbrella: $30 (not the hotel's fee). The Internet was really slow, until I went out on the balcony. Nice to have a little general-store in the lobby, but we stocked up at the grocery story to save on the pricey restaurants at the resort.

Room Tip: We were in room 611; a little noisy in the morning on the balcony, but the views were spectacular an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValpoInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hotel was nice, clean, inviting. I enjoyed my stay the rooms were lovely and ocean view remarkable. I am planning to return again with my family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in a family friendly environment that offers wonderful accommodations for all lifestyles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle River, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This had to be one of the best experiences in a hotel. I was attending a conference held at this hotel and everything, from the room to the hotel staff, was excellent. The only issue I had was the internet but since I was there at a conference, I didn't really have much opportunity to be on the computer. And who would be on the computer with the beach right at your fingertips! Would definitely recommend this particular hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was excellect from the lobby to the bathroom. The hotel is aging but still has a lot of character and the rooms are great. Best night's sleep that I've had in along time. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend. I have to say this is a sub par Hilton compared to the other Hiltons. It is an old hotel that really need some upgrades. The room was really just average. Carpet needed to be replaced and bathroom needed some upgrades. Also there was no microwave or fridge in the room. The only thing that looked somewhat Hilton was the beds. Also, we stayed in 1008 10th floor. It was right by an entry door it the door slams shut every time someone opens it. So we heard that all night both nights. Didn't get much rest. Also, i tried to get on the internet and that was very spotty. I thought it was my laptop,but I was able to use my Hotspot...so make sure they do not charge you. Otherwise, the check in was smooth and valet gets your car pretty quick. It was $15/day. We really didn't interact with the staff so I assume they were ok. Although, when my husband tried to tell them about the slamming door by the room, the lady had a deer in the headlight look. We didn't get to try out the pool or anything, but that did look nice. Will I come back again? It would not be the top five places to stay in Myrtle Beach. if it was all that was left, then I would stay.

Room Tip: Do not choose the rooms near the entry doors. They slam really hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelholic_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort. Rooms were well worn and used. I did stay at the end of tourist season and the rooms showed the use. TV had a large scratch which should have been replaced. For the prices that are charged at this location they should really do a little better job of keeping it more - fresh looking. Loved the pool deck & pool area. Live band playing on pool deck was a bit loud while sitting at the bar. But the crowd enjoyed it. The only reason this hotel did not get a full 5 stars was due to room service. The food was just awful. After a 12 hour drive to the hotel I was in no mood to go out. Room service menu looked good but that's were it ended. Food just tasted awful. This is really to only bad thing I have to report. Staff was very friendly and helpful. In the end would I stay here again - Yes! I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricker1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing