We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Melrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited this Hilton from Scotland and having read mixed reviews we were prepared for some flaws. As it was there were few and the only annoying element was the wait for lifts to go down, which at times could be 5-10 minutes. Like other guests we sometimes ended up walking from the 7th floor! This is the only real negative.
The location is great, right on the beach which was always very clean. The room was a good size, well furnished and clean too. The pools were good but usually busy and we tended to eat out as the food in the hotel was expensive. The little coffee shop downstairs however was great for breakfast first thing in the morning though and well priced for the breakfast items they sold! The hotel is close to Highway 17 which will take you everywhere and the area around the hotel has plenty to do, especially golf.
I would recommend this hotel and location but please do something with the lifts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgessgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    329
    276
    135
    77
See reviews for
351
346
30
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is nice but there are some issues. Great massage in spa. Great pool bar. Rented umbrella and 2 chairs $30. for the day, ouch! Rent from lifeguard, who is supposed to be on watch for swimmers in distress. Bad roll away bed for kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Only concern was with the AC unit as it was loud. I would also prefer Queen beds over the full size. The pool area was very nice with a super bar/grill located between two separate and distinctly different pool areas. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We usually stay in Hilton-owned hotels and almost always have a great experience. At the very least, when we do point-out something that needs attention, they are grateful and act immediately. Not so with this Hotel. We have Hilton Gold status and I regularly point out good and bad, and Managers are always grateful (regular customers are the best source of information). With this resort, 3 of the 4 elevators were broken. When we tried to use it, it was always full. So we spent our time there walking up and down from the 5th floor. We pointed that out our first day, but 3 were still broken the next day (by the way, this July 4 week and they were jammed full). When we checked out, we asked about it and they said they were unaware of the problem, even though we had told them the day before. The wifi either was very, very show or didn't work at all. Breakfast, we waited a half-hour to see half the tables empty when we finally were seated. At check-out when we pointed these things out, all we got was a shrug. No apologiesor promises to fix the issues. The Manager wouldn't talk to us about it (I'm sure Hilton would be very disappointed to find out the Manager didn't want to talk to a dissatisfied Hilton Gold customer). As a matter of fact, we felt very unappreciated by the staff. What a pity.

This is not a reflection of Hilton. I have been very satisfied staying at Hilton-owned properties and even rated my stay the night before at a Hampton Inn with 5 stars (Hampton in Clinton, SC - excellent). But this particular location of Hilton seems to be poorly managed. If you can't talk with your regular customers, you're going to be ignorant to the problems occuring in your resort, period.

We'll continue to be loyal Hilton customers but will not return to the Myrtle Beach Hilton resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff behind counter was extremely rude! Check out was a mess we had hold on our cards and ended up owing for our stay after we paid cash during check in for EVERYTHING! The hotel itself is nice but not worth $250.00 a night esp when you are staying 5 nights and booking 2 rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Levi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Was very disappointed based upon prior experiences with Hilton. The restaurants located in the hotel were extremely expensive with poor food quality. The pools did not have adequate lounge chairs to accomodate the amount of guests. Also, the housekeeping was not reliable and did not come to our room on a daily basis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent three nights during first week of July. I thought it would be crowded and I was right! It's a lovely venue. Our room had a nice view of the ocean. Staff is very friendly and I would expect nothing less. After all we are in South Carolina! We never got into any of their several pools...just too crowded. We spent one whole day at the beach under the umbrella. They rent for 30.00/day and its not part of the Hilton so don't think you can put it on your room! Poolside bar did a great job. Our only complaint and its a big one....the elevators! You will wait an interminable amount of time going to the beach or to your room. We will come back but never June through August.

Room Tip: Don't stay on upper floors or you will wait a long time for the elevators. Also we had to enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaGal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing