We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, staff, and beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Yorktown, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, staff, and beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here does a great job and the hotel has wonderful views of the ocean. We liked it a lot. Only issue I have with the hotel is it does not have enough elevators for a facility that size. Still, I definitely would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    333
    287
    142
    82
See reviews for
374
355
32
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were there on July 6, 2013 and sat at the Wet Whistle Bar with another couple waiting for a condo to be ready and had lunch and a few drinks. Our experience there was great. Food was good for a poolside bar but the service and experience we had with and from our waitress Emily was great. Thanks again for a great afternoon. Emily is a definite asset to this company.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great little day trip. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The bedroom was very clean. There was a law enforcement convention, which was awesome and made us feel very safe. The only negatives were a pile of dirty towels next to our room when we checked in and the bathroom had a dank smell. We didn't feel strongly enough about either to notify staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is the best part of this hotel! We stayed in room 823 and had a perfect view of the beach and one of the pools. The room had a balcony and whenever we were in the room we were out there just soaking in the sights and enjoying the sounds of the live band below. The room itself is small, the bathroom is TINY! If we didn't have the balcony with the fabulous views I would have been pissed. Pool area stayed super busy. We didn't attempt going to any of the pools onsite. We did however utlilize the shuttle to a sister property. We enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna there. The shuttle service is free and goes to a couple of tourist spots in town as well. We spent plenty of time on the beach at the hotel. Very nice. Who can complain about the beach?! :) Service at the hotel was great. We only had one issue with one employee. One of the shuttle drivers. I figured he was just old and miserable. We ate every morning at the Cafe onsite. We did the buffet. Typical buffet. You have to order the Belgian waffles and omlets. Good! Only thing that sucked was the coffee. Super strong! My biggest complaint about this property is the elevators.There only seemed to be two working at a time. We were forced to take the stairs a couple of times.. Other than that I enjoyed my time there and will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an allegedly remodelled resort right on the beach. The rooms are mostly accessed by external balconies which is very uncomfortable for people queasy about heights. Our first room was very high and had very very loud air conditionning. We had to change rooms. The second room was better, but had a toilet that was not installed properly and rocked out loud whenever anyone sat on it. The elevators are too slow and totally inadequate for the volume. The restaurant is mediocre at best. Very long lines at breakfast with many empty tables in view, very poor quality buffet. We left a day early and are unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort is always a concern for us and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you with a room change on a lower level. However, I'm sorry to hear that there were some maintenance issues and have asked our team to address this. We're also reevaluating our menu options and would love to hear any suggestions you have of what you would like to see offered. We hope that we can invite you back to for a much better stay.

Warm regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although a holiday week when they are very busy the staff was always pleasant and helfpul, they even accommodated me by putting me in a room next to family even though we had different check in dates. Breakfast was delicious. Ammenities were good. Access to the beach was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took a quick trip to Myrtle Beach over 4th of July weekend. The room was ready and very nice with a wonderful balcony/view of the ocean. There were not enough elevators to service the traffic at the hotel. Housekeeping neglected to replace towels/bath mats and remove used drinking glasses or replenish coffee supplies. Then, our last night, the air conditioning stopped working in the middle of the night.

This is an older property that has been refurbished and is in pretty good shape. Had housekeeping been better I could overlook most of the rest.

We had free continental breakfast but the lines were too long and didn't move the first 15 minutes at all. We left and took the free shuttle service to a restaurant on Rt 17. The shuttle service was a good thing if you are aware of traffic in Myrtle Beach and this location in Kingston Plantation leaves no good alternative but to drive in search of a meal if you don't want to spend all morning in line for breakfast.

I won't be back, even though the decks, pools, beach, etc were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimsgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing