We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Hilton?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a Hilton?”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is in need of some serious updating/renovation. The age is starting to show itself in the buildings facade and interior. There are empty rooms that are in disrepair....they look like they were at some point served as function rooms. The room was ok, but was a bit dated and grimey....It appeared clean on the surface, but I never felt clean in the room. I think the hotel has been neglected by the staff and management. The staff was unimpressive, disinterested, unprofessional and didn't seem to care about complaints - terrible Internet and food. The Internet costs $9.95/day and was spotty at best. I found myself having to use my phones 3G signal for Internet. When I complained I wasn't even offered a refund, I just got "oh, ok". Beachcombers was terrible. Chips in the nachos were stale and the quality of ingredients were subpar and not fresh at all. The fish was old and frozen....being on the beach you expect fresh seafood. Is that too much to ask? There weren't enough elevators to accolade the guests either. You had to wait about 10 mins for an elevator with room to show up....then you had to ask someone if it was going up or down as there were no working visual aids on the exterior, and the ones on the inside threshold seemed to never work.
I would not stay here again, I like the resort in general, but next time would stay at the embassy suites.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the right side of the hotel (as you look at the beach) or else you'll be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Your concerns are definitely our concerns. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can follow up with the appropriate members of our team. I apologize that you did not receive the superb service our staff is better known for and regret that our food selections did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve for all future guests and we hope you will return to see our changes first hand. If I can be of further assistance to you, certainly let me know.

Warm regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    396
    342
    168
    107
See reviews for
458
435
41
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We decided to make a last minute trip to MB and this was one of the few places available. Upon check-in, staff outside and in was very friendly. We arrived at 3:15 and our room was not ready. Since check-in was at 4 I didn't make a fuss, though having 2 small childen made it a little annoying. They took our number and within 10 minutes got a call saying it was ready. Bell service was very friendly. The rooms are a bit small and carpet is definitley outdated. We liked the pool area except for when we got there Saturday afternoon, they had a dj set up right in front of the kiddie pool blaring music and running a splash contest. Of all the places to put that speakers, did it have to be in front of the tiny kiddie pool? I found that odd. There is a nice bar area, though, and 2 pools to choose from. We would have gone to the other pool, but were clueless as to how to get the arm bands. Nobody really gave us any direction at check in on how the pool area works. I think it is nice, however, that they provide towels for you in that area. Sleep was ok, we were 10 floors up and could stll hear the screaming from the pool area but we got over it. The next morning, upon walking out there was a used hamburger bun in the hall with ketchup on it. We walked past it sereral times, then witnessed a cleaning staff member with trash bag in hand walk past it without picking it up. So weird!! The ice maker was out of ice already at 11am Sunday. All in all, for one night, we "toughed it out" and enjoyed being at the beach. Just glad we weren't there longer or I would have probably had a longer list of complaints by the end of the stay. Also, as previous reviewers have stated, the cover photo of the pool for this NOT for this hotel. Pool area is good, but it is definitely not the one pictured here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Beds are terrible. $15.00 a day parking fee and 9.00 internet fee per IP address per day. Bellhops will help but only if you ask specificly and for a fee. Breakfast servers and hostess were wonderful. Food was OK...Good at outside bar was not great. Service was good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cntkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Ocala, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a rather outdated hotel and to me dows not fit the normal Hilton experience. Maybe early 1980 style and furnishings. Although many of the rooms have "ocean view" they over-look a roof of the Hilton conference center and roofs, and air conditioning units aren't pretty even with the ocean s a backdrop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort. We stay at Hilton and was convinced by the aggressive sales to attend a Hilton Grand Vacation. The trip was supposed to be the prior week, however the agent did not secure the date. We arrived to a very spacious, clean hotel. However, we were quickly surprised as to opening our hotel room and seeing two double beds. When I made the reservation, I had sworn they said two queen beds. We asked for a cot since we had our two teen agers with us. We were told that the cots would not fit in the room and there were no other available rooms. They said they had suites available but they were not fully furnished. This was not a new hotel, so why would they not have the rooms furnished. Strange.

The a/c was so loud that it was difficult to sleep. I could tell this was an older property and fairly well maintained, but really.... The breakfast was fairly pricey, $15 - $18 range, and the foot at best was average.

The staff was very courteous, beach front area nice and overall experience average due to the misinformation and the double beds.

Room Tip: Double check to make sure that you are getting what you signed up when booking at these vacation res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a great weekend in June. Accommodations were excellent and the staff most helpful. Couples or families would find this hotel a most enjoyable one. The atmosphere at the pools and/or the ocean was incredible. Poolside refreshments were available most of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I wouldn't order the food by the poolside. Breakfast buffet is ok. Rooms were extremely clean. Good value to get the water parks of the other properties. Beach is nice, and staff is fine. Nothing remarkable, but nothing terrible either. Met my expectations for the most part.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing