We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good but not Great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #53 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ottawa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

First, Virginia (Front Desk Clerk) was incredibly friendly and helpful. That was much appreciated. The rooms were clean and self parking was easy. I found the housekeeping staff on the 9th floor to be less than friendly. The breakfast buffet was decent. Restaurant staff were very friendly. Scrambled eggs were gross (not cooked well, and mysteriously chunky in places). Access to the beach is easy, outdoor pool was decent. The gym on the property was small. The good gym is at the Kingston Plantation resort, which is a bit of hike to get to. The Shuttle service was very convenient. The rooms were lacking a bit of upkeep. For example our toilet did not appear to be secured to the floor properly. The beds were comfortable. There is however a significant whistling from the wind passing underneath the bedroom doors which takes some time to get used to. Overall it was okay. Not the best Hilton I've been to, but certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HabsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you encountered several friendly staff members and we'll make sure to thank them all. I will personally thank Virginia for her commitment to serving our guests with an excellent smile and making you feel welcome.Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping service and unpleasant breakfast you had. We will certainly address your concerns with our team and hope you'll come back to see us. Virginia will be waiting to greet you.

Kind regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    364
    308
    153
    95
See reviews for
406
396
37
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I generally assume that a hotel of the quality of Hilton would have free internet access. To pay $10/day is a slap in the face. There are too many other quality hotels in the Myrtle Beach area for me to settle for Hilton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Graves W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We know how many hotel options you have in Myrtle Beach and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us and share your feedback regarding the cost of our wireless internet service. While we do charge an additional fee for wireless internet, we strive to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way back home North and this hotel met our expectations. Check in was quick, the rooms were clean and had a great view of the ocean, however, not located near the boardwalk or the attractions. We would definitely stay closer to the boardwalk or near Broadway at the Beach, which is a must see.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our overall experience was poor. our room was not cleaned on our second day after the cleaninf person waited outside of our room the first day to change towels. we had asked her to come back in a few hours, but she insisted that she needed to change towels at 8 a.m. The building is old and a bit run down and unfortunately the person on the balcony smoked cigars every evening so we could not even sit on balcony or have our window open. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't make your stay in Myrtle Beach more enjoyable. Our staff works really hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping missteps. We will be sure to address this and hope you reconsider giving us another chance.

Kind regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited this resort with our then 4 year old and 6 year old. It wasn't a busy time of year, so we were able to enjoy the pools and the beach a lot! Our room was good and the breakfast buffet was perfect. You can ask for items specially made that are not on the buffet for no extra cost. The staff also took extra efforts to talk to the kids and ensure they were having a good time.

The biggest advantage was being able to use the pools at all of the hotels on the property. The Embassy Suites has a great kids water park type pool which we spent a lot of time at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sga0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The valet service was great. The hotel was clean overall. The hotel is somewhat aged and that is visible in some areas. The condos next door looked shiny and new. We will choose the condos next trip. Location is good. Price was decent. Ocean view is an angled side view not a front facing view. Have to choose condos for a front facing ocean view. Pool area was nice but everything was closed due to weather or the fact that the "season" in myrtle beach doesn't start until school lets out. A lot of places around town said "closed for off season". Kind of sad. But the hotel was not bad overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecu_jmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
745 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay at Hilton's frequently and this is one of the better ones. I had quick check in, and a wonderful oceanfront room that was exactly the location that I reserved. The room was spacious and well appointed. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful property. I don't like to pay to self park, so for me that is a downside. I expect to pay for self park in larger cities, but not in this secluded place. Not within walking distance to restaurants, however, only about a mile to many.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
7.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing