We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
OH, United States
1 review
“OK for a stopover”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A little disappointed with the condition of the hotel overall. We were told that the hotel had just undergone a renovation on the rooms etc. but found it to be only partially renovated. The view from our room was stunning...and helped to diminish our disappointment with the hotel. And, don't count too much on the concierge desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We're so sorry that our recent renovations were a little disappointing to you. We will certainly share your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. However, we're glad to hear you had an incredible view from your room. We trust you were able to relax with the sounds of the ocean near by. It is our hope to see you again if you're ever in the area.

Warm regards,


Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    396
    341
    167
    107
See reviews for
455
435
41
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Have to pay extra for in room wi-fi. Nice workout facility located in the hotel. Wonderful access to the beach. Plenty of elevators to handle a hotel of that size. A little pricey but well woth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice pools, hot tub, an indoor pool and a great gym. Useful free shuttles to nearby stores. clean rooms and the fluffiest beds. Friendly service. Starbucks in the lobby. Breakfast was delicious-especially the French toast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

An enormous mausoleum of a hotel.....looks old fashioned and feels impersonal. Room was average and dated but luckily we were only here for one night. Very friendly and efficient welcome at Reception and that was the best part of the stay. Beach bar closed early, so could only have a drink at the mezzanine level bar which was like a school cafeteria with no atmosphere. I did use the shuttle to go to and from the Tanger Outlet Mall, and that worked quite well, so we were looking forward to a nice evening out using the shuttle and avoiding using our car. We were taken and dropped off at Bimini.....fantastic food and atmosphere.....and had been told that all we needed to do was phone the hotel and the shuttle would collect us from outside Bimini.....we phoned at 9 and waited....and waited...and waited.....till 7 phone calls later the shuttle driver turned up and said he had to park the other side of the road behind a fence and he usually honked his horn to alert the passengers!!!! Quite apart from the fact that Bimini's had live music on, and no-one could have heard a horn honking , in all our phone calls not once had Debbie the concierge told us this, despite asking us each time where we were standing!! Total incompetence...our evening was ruined thanks to this. Spoke to the Manager to request that my phone calls. (made on a UK mobile) be reimbursed, but he said that he would pass my comments onto the Director Of Operations!!!! So I guess I know what that response will be, should I ever hear from him..... Also a bit much to be charged for wifi and car parking.....won't be sad to leave and will certainly not recommend or return.

Room Tip: If you like dated and impersonal, stay here. Otherwise spend your time and money elsewhere,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennydecember12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear about the shuttle service misunderstanding. We're working with our team to better communicate our processes for service pick-up and drop-off. I also apologize for our delay in getting back to you and our Director of Operations will be contacting you shortly.

Kind regards,

Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My fist time staying at this resort and I found it to be just average. The room was nice with nice ocean view. The one thing that puzzeled me was the extra charges for wifi and parking. For what they charge for their rooms you would think it would be included. I think I'll stay eleswhere when I return this summer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hqganggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. While we do charge for certain amenities, we try very hard to keep costs low and will reevaluate our current offerings . We appreciate your time and input and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' experience.

Kind regards,

Eugene Silvestri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel because they hosted a dance convention and competition my daughter performed in. We had a great stay. I would recommend this hotel especially if your group needs conference space and many rooms within walkiing distance of each other.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

No bellman service and AC was now working correctly.. In room food service is overpriced and internet has to be purchased. Parking costs 9.00 a day and the garage is a good walk! Staff was not helpful and ice maker was broken on our floor. They must be remodeling because the drilling noise was extremely loud....

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, General Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for letting us know about the problems you experienced. I am very disappointed to hear of your issues and apologize for the noise disruptions and maintenance problems. It does not appear that you received the service that we pride ourselves in delivering. Thank you for your feedback.

Please, contact me so I can help alleviate your concerns.

Kind regards,

Eugene Silvestri
eugene.silvestri@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing