We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Sardis, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Loved the Jambalaya. Tuscan Chicken was great also. Waiter was very helpful and made awesome suggestions!! Beer was top notch and we always get right in between 5 and 6 o'clock. You'll be glad you tried it if you like any of these dinner choices or burgers. They are great too!! Better tasting than River City.

Helpful?
Thank drewhanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    239
    78
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit location”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Relaxing location, excellent fresh beer, and the food will please everyone's tastes. Parking can be a challenge at times.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Waxhawwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Food was OK”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food here was OK. Nothing to "write home about". The lobster mac and cheese was a bit bland. My husband did enjoy the beer he had. The kids' mac and cheese wasn't anything special. It's the boxed kind you can make at home for less than $1.

Our waiter came off as a jerk. We felt rushed as if we were inconveniencing him. I probably wouldn't come back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DGJPTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cool place - good food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Good family place in quieter area of South Myrtle Beach. Limited drink options since it's a brewery. Seasonal summer ale was really good. Recommend the fish tacos. Mahi Mahi sandwich was ok, but couldn't eat it as a sandwich. Saw someone else having the mini bratwursts - I recommend those just by sight.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DannyD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wait 35 min then poor service. Avoid and go somewhere else.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

10 family members. Summer time. We get it, but over 10 min to wait for water and drinks is too long. Food was reasonable but the service killed it. Wouldn't recommend it because of that.

Helpful?
Thank Oahusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing