We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original and creative. One of a kind foods.”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Original and creative. One of a kind foods.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It's not so much that I can't eat everything because it's so finger lickin' good. I like their food because it's original and fun. Been here three times and will keep it on my list. I chose to split the appetizer sampler platter with my granny so what you see in the pic is only half of what you actually get. 2 Kobe Beef Sliders, 4 southwestern egg rolls and a huge chunk of garlic fries.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCBeachlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    243
    78
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The food we enjoyed here was excellent. My wife and I both opted for the fish and chips. It was very tasty, and the portions were generous. Service was excellent, and the prices are a little high, but still reasonable for Myrtle Beach. We look forward to coming back again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTNMAN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stopped by after seeing a movie at the nearby theater. It was Trivia Night, so it was pretty busy. I enjoyed a beer flight; a great way to try all their wonderful beers! The Mediterranean Nacho appetizer was delish and the price was right. Friendly bar staff and great service. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COLPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband got a beer sampler and loved it. The server was very knowledgeable about the beers. It was Sunday around 11:30 and there was a brunch menu, but we ordered off the regular menu. Great steak and lobster/shrimp bow tie macaroni. Sides are extra as are salads and soup. The house salad had really good toppings. Bread and butter is also provided for the table. They serve small shooter desserts but we didn't get any.

Helpful?
Thank jbettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food in nice setting”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was early November but the weather cooperated and we were able to eat outside and watch the world go by. Ordered the flight of beers which provided a nice sampling of what the brewery had to offer. Of course we order full servings of our selected favorites right after. We had a few appetizers to go with the beers and were very pleased with the selection. The sirloin sliders were especially good. The waitress Heather was exceptional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEM02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing