We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain, but not chain food. Personalized service, hot and fresh!”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chain, but not chain food. Personalized service, hot and fresh!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very convenient to Regency Towers, this restaurant has a pleasant, upscale atmosphere.
We ate there last night and were surprised at the menu. I was expecting a 'German' menu, given the name.
The menu includes Flatbreads, salads, entrees, burgers, and sandwiches. Their 'signature' item is garlic fries.
I ordered fish and chips which came with garlic fries. Sorry, out of F&C. OK, I ordered a Southwest flatbread-too much to eat at one time (with one of their signature beers).

Out of the blue, the manager brought us an order of garlic fries! Now that's customer service!!

My friend ordered a burger, which was a huge (looked like a 1/3 lb) cooked exactly as ordered.
Scott, our server, gave outstanding service and anticipated our needs.
Meal was $36 ish before tip. = 2 huge beers, flatbread and cheeseburger w/sweet potato fries.
We were stuffed!
Don't miss' out on this restaurant when you're visiting the beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RULISTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    243
    78
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Market Commons”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great selection of beers on tap and in the bottle. Surprisingly good breakfast. Betetr then average food. A bit overpriced for the portions.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SGFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Captain Jack”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very good brewpub restaurant located in Market Commons. Nice outside eating for people watching during nice weather. Good happy hour with discounted appetisers and drinks. Varied menu from burgers to steaks. Vibrant bar scene. Prices range from about $10.00 for burgers to $30.00 for steaks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good dinner, beer and service.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for an early dinner. It was a chilly rainy evening, so outdoor dining was not an option. We had done that in the past and enjoyed the people watching as they walked around the Market Common. We each ordered a NY Strip Steak along with Shrimp and our meals were great. Service was very attentive but it was early and our server only had a couple of tables. The beer is their own and always great with everything. Will visit again during our next trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Prime time busy.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We impulsively dropped in for dinner at 7:00pm on a Saturday night and the restaurant was very crowed. However they performed very well and the service standard was acceptable. The beer list was extensive and the food was actually surprisingly good. It is not a high standard but for a brewery restaurant it was by all means acceptable. Our waitress was very busy but she delivered good service. The sound level was annoying loud. Prices were average for the delivery. We would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nantahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing