We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brew in a nice atmosphere”

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good brew in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had lunch here with a friend. The wedge salad with their homemade beer-based vinagrette was wonderful, and just the right size for someone who is eating light and does not want a mountain of food. We got the homemade light beer, and it was great - great taste with the right balance of malts and hops to keep things interesting, but not overpowering. The service was fast and friendly. While this is a brew pub, I would feel comfortable bringing the kids here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalaland999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    238
    77
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We always try to stop at this restaurant when in the area. They have a great happy hour with drink and food specials. We sat at a high top table in the bar. The waiter was very attentive. My husband loves their seasonal beers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAKfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good beer, great food, but pricey”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The beef medallions were very flavoursome, as was the rest of the dish. They have a large choice of beers I'd never heard of, also delicious. Be prepared to be adventurous! The service was good too. For the quality of the food and service they would score top marks, but knocked one off because they're relatively expensive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
676 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
“Gordon Biersch redeemed, and then some.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's been a couple of years since I visited Gordon Biersch after a negative experience. I only went this time with a family group of seven on a busy Friday night, because I "had to". HUGE difference. Excellent attentive service. Our steaks, pizzas, appetizers and salads were great. My Gordon Biersch Golden Ale was refreshing. Very good experience. Completely redeemed in my book. Pizza in the $10 range .....Steaks generally $26-ish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What Happened to the Burgers?”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Gordon Biersch is my all-time favorite bar/pub to hang out in Myrtle Beach but on this last visit (November 2012) I was very disappointed in the burgers. I don't know if they've changed suppliers, but the two times I ordered burgers they were both overcooked and flavorless. Two other regulars had the same problem. In addition, the pecan chicken (another fav of mine) was heavily oversalted. What's going on GB?
The bartenders and waitstaff are all still the best in town, and I sincerely hope that when I'm down again in a few weeks the burger problem will be resolved.
All in all, GB is still my fav!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngg2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing