We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stcutler
Newport News, Virginia

early November, 2019

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 25, 2019
I love this place! Beautiful plantings between the building and the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff including front office, handy man, and maids. Nearby grocery store and restaurants! Rooms of all sizes.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmen Edwards, General Manager at Jade Tree Cove Resort, responded to this review
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Thank you for giving Jade Tree Cove a great review. Our staff does a great job making our guests feel welcome. We look forward to serving you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$249
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $249
  • Skyscanner.com
    $225
  • Marriott Hotels
    $249
0.6 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$193
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
  • Priceline
    $193
4.0 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Tripadvisor
    $155
6.4 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $159
1.3 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$246
$103
  • Wyndham
    $103
  • Priceline
    $103
  • Tripadvisor
    $103
7.1 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pinnacle building drone photo
$159
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.5 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Patricia Grand
$182
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $134
  • Skyscanner.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $134
3.7 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $189
  • Skyscanner.com
    $134
  • Priceline
    $161
7.4 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • ZenHotels.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
    $129
7.9 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$553
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $553
  • Trip.com
    $570
  • Vio.com
    $553
2.0 miles from Jade Tree Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
110
34
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
34
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing ocean views ocean front direct beach access week stay unit efficiency golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

We have stayed here a few times over the years and it is always great. Good sized condos and everyone has a balcony facing the Ocean. Always clean and staff are always friendly. Very Highly Recommend.

Room tip: We recommend getting the 1 bedroom over the studio for the extra room but the studio is great also.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We found our yearly trek to Jade Tree as always relaxing,and beautiful, low key just like we like it !!!!
The property location is the key, close to everything, and ON the beach resulting in beach front view and easy access.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer439234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Very nice resort. Clean, right on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Small enough to become friendly with other vacationers. More than enough to do at Jade Tree or at Ocean Dunes, which is next door and available for our use.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Nice location. Directly on beach - great! Small pool which is very nice. Kitchenette is nice so you don't have to eat out all the time. Bathroom very small and needed some small repairs. Bed was not comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank KENDRAB462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

We decided last minute to go to Myrtle Beach for a weekend getaway. We were having trouble finding places to stay at a reasonable cost and did not realize that it was bike weekend and that was the reason rates were higher and no vacancies. We did happen upon the Jade Tree Cove and booked a room there.
Our experience was great. The staff was very nice. The condo was small but perfect for the two of us and it was a great location. Loved the oceanview.
We would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank loria315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews