We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Great View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jade Tree Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Ranked #52 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Room, Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room was large enough, clean, modern and had a wonderful ocean front view with a private balcony. Located on the water front between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach, away from the noise of town, we enjoyed a peaceful vacation.

Staff was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen E, General Manager at Jade Tree Cove Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful description of the view from Jade Tree Cove to the ocean. Jade Tree is a nice blend of beauty and simplicity inside and out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked a last minute one week get away from DAE Live at an absolutely amazing price at the beginning of December for a studio unit on the fifth floor. The room was or the most part quite comfortable (great night's sleep!) and the furnishings and supplies were adequate for me. There were some kitchen items missing, but again, being on my own that was not a problem.

The ocean front porch was great. I really like the fact that you get out to it by a door rather than by a slider. There is a large picture window next to that door with great ocean views as well.

Jade Tree Cove has an agreement with the Ocean Sands folks next door so that guests at Jade Tree can use the fitness facility and indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi at that property. This is a nice touch during the off season when using Jade Tree's outdoor pool is not really realistic. The expansive oceanfront lawn between the resort and the water, however, is nice for sunning any time of the year.

This property is in the Golden Mile area of Myrtle Beach's north side - in my opinion the nicest portion of the city of Myrtle Beach. I would recommend this studio accomodation for anyone for whom it would be appropriate (single or a couple - while the studio sleeps 4, it would in fact be quite crowded).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to Jade Tree Cover Resort for one week in April 2012. What a lovely surprise! Super clean, friendly owners. Walk out right onto the beach. You can walk for miles and miles on the beach and then head back on the sidewalks where you can stop for coffee or a drink. We stayed in a studio apartment that was the perfect size for the two of us. We cooked our breakfast and sometimes lunch and went out to one of the many restaurants nearby for dinner. We also poured some wine into a flask each evening at 5 p.m. and headed to the beach for one hour for our 'pre-dinner' drink. We will certainly go back. It's not huge. In fact, it is only 5 floors high which is part of its beauty. The one and only complaint we had was that the pool is not heated and it was too cold to swim in it the first week of April. You do get access to the pool in the gym across the road but it's not the same as swimming in their spotless outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Every room has a balcony overlooking the ocean and the beach! You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just finished our fifth year at Jade Tree Cove. We are now owners in their time share option which I highly recommend. We have gotten to know all of the staff and they welcome us every year with open arms. I love the outdoor grills where you can cook a few burgers and dogs in the evening after a long day at the beach and watch the sunset. I have so many favorite things I have turned into an annual tradition but at the top of my list is sitting on the balcony every morning with a fresh cup of coffee in hand. If you are looking for an affordable option for your next vacation give the folks at Jade Tree a call. You will be so glad that you did!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies with view of the ocean you can't go wrong with any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I won a very cheap auction ($330 for the week) for a studio at this resort for a week in early June. Rooms are normally $183 a night. It is a small hotel with 5 floors with 30 units. The studio room had a small full kitchen when you first walk in and then a queen bed, sofabed and small 4 seater table in the next room. All of the rooms are oceanfront and even though my room had a strange odor it was very clean and looked to be updated recently. The weather was not really hot yet so I would turn off the air conditioner and open the door to the balcony to circulate the air in the room. There is a regular wood door that opens to the balcony and not a sliding door. I liked this because a lot of sliding doors get warped and are hard to open from the ocean moisture. The front desk ladies were very nice and they gave me a key to use the indoor pool and gym at the Ocean Dunes next door. The office is closed on Sundays so you need to check-in by 5PM Saturday or call them ahead. There is a dvd player and flatscreen tv and WI-FI. Non smoking hotel rooms but you can smoke on the balcony. One elevator but it came quickly. I thought the studio would be comfortable for 2 people but not 4. Nice place but not fancy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VAVIP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this place...the location...cleanliness..customer service...it was just awesome! I feel like I'm at home each time I pull onto the street heading to Jade Tree...love the ocean being literally right outside ur door... what a relaxing wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tfarnsworthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Jade Tree Cove is a great little place to stay if you're not looking for something fancy. The best thing about this small thre story resort is that it has only ocean side rooms. so not disappointment in that regard. It is right on the ocean, easy to get to, just the right amount of off the beaten track but still readily accessabile to everything Myrtle Beach area has to offer. Will suit the experiences Myrtle traveller better, as there is not a lot of hand holding here, no one on site except during the day Monday to Friday. Rooms are cozy, kitchen well appointed, comfortabel beds , but the rooms are small, don't plan on any big parties in this very quiet resort. Many amenties available next door in big hotel that they have made a deal with (i.e. pools, fitness, concierge, etc.). It was just right for what we wanted, very enjoyabel stay.

Room Tip: All rooms with ocean view, elevator for floors two and three, the rooms are all the same, can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Friartuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#83 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#88 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#58 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Tree Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Tree Cove Resort

Property: Jade Tree Cove Resort
Address: 200 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4200
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Tree Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic Resort on the Ocean Enjoy private balcony that overseas the waves Fantastic Location - close to everything Indoor Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna walking distance Enjoy waterpark & lazy river amenities Grilling and activities in the back yard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jade Tree Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Tree Cove Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing