We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and entertaining show!”
Review of Good Vibrations

Good Vibrations
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.40*
and up
Time Warp at Carolina Opry
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Time Warp is the all new show in Gilmore’s well-known Good Vibrations series! The best music of the 60s, 70s, and 80s, blended with rich multimedia screens, special effects, and elaborate costuming. This fast-paced, high-energy show will take you back to the decades that brought us the best in American popular music – Journey, Elton John, Whitney Houston, Boston, Led Zeppelin and The Temptations – just to name a few! We guarantee you won’t see anything like this on the Grand Strand!
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful and entertaining show!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were able to get last minute tickets to this show, and for 4 middle agers, this was a walk back musically, to a time we all remember fondly! The singers were really great, costumes and dancers very professional, and the theater above average. This was a pleasant surprise for a $30.00 ticket. We liked it so much, we came back the next night, for $15.00 and saw the Carolina Opry show...same theatre. Enjoyed it as well. This would be great for people of all ages, including families...but I think those of us who danced our way through the 60's-80's, would appreciate it the most. The tap dancers, by the way, are phenomenal! They perform in both shows. Great night out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank francefantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    75
    21
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Baby boomer musical paradise”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I attended last night, and enjoyed it as much as any show I can remember, and we have seen a lot. The musical talent and versatility of the performers was appreciable, they sang the songs like we remember them. They sounded like the original artists, bot not in a corny way... They were themselves but could just sound that way. They did not take themselves too seriously, added a fun comedy sketch, and created such a fun evening that I couldn't believe the 2 hour show was already over.

Helpful?
1 Thank kent h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I enjoyed this show better than the Carolina Opry, which was also excellent. The performers were great and the 2 hours just flew by! Loved hearing the oldies. If I had to choose one show to go to when I came to MB, this would be the one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LooneyIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this show!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second trip to the Carolina Opry and it definitely was worth it. The singers and dancers are excellent and kept us entertained through out the 2 hour show. This is a must see if you grew up in the 60's, 70's, or 80's as the music brings back so many memories. I would highly recommend this show even if you can afford to only do one thing while you are at the beach. Loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaonJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Show”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Same performers the are in the Carolina Opry show. Excellent entertainers. Will be sure to return to see this show again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Salemtraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Vibrations also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Good Vibrations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing