We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Very Sad”
Review of Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Farrow Parkway
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you're on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life.
Madison, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“So Very Sad”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I'm so sad this beautiful restaurant closed. It was one of my absolute favorites. Hopefully, they will reconsider and reopen. It is quite a loss to the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2disland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    50
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I really like this place but I only go there for Happy Hour. The place is gorgeous inside and right next to the store. They have some really good Happy Hour appetizers but I like the fish tacos best. but fun.
A little on the Uppie side

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank strohs9754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Closed about six months ago. The retail store is still open next door, if expensive clothes made in China appeal to you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,003 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Closed up”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Well never really experienced this place 1st hand... but word has it that it has closed up. One of several big box and large outfits that are leaving the Market Common's family. Hmmmm.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a Shame One of Our "GO TO" Places is Closed”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were shocked to see this beautiful restaurant closed. This was one of our favorite Happy Hour spots. My wife is still upset over her beloved Coconut Cloud martini being a thing of the past. We will miss this great spot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing