We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of people with a lot of fun and smiles.”
Review of Grand Strand

Grand Strand
Ranked #28 of 119 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most popular vacation spots in the U.S., the Grand Strand is a section of coastline known for its numerous golf courses, entertainment, amusement parks and resorts. The climate is ideal for sunning, swimming, water sports and any number of daytime activities, while world-famous stars draw nighttime crowds to clubs and theaters.
Collinsville, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lot of people with a lot of fun and smiles.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

always enjoy the shops, the vendors and all the different people. Sky wheel is awesome. Entertaining even in the slow days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    124
    72
    23
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for kids”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My kids like going because of the beach arcade and ice cream shops but fir me would go if not for them not much there

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mojo8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not my favorite place I have been to but it was nice for a long weekend. I was under the impression you had to pay to park everywhere. But really you only have to pay to park if you are going to the beach or boardwalk and your hotel is not with in walking distance. All the stores and restaurants have free parking as well as Broadway at the Beach. And since we stayed at a hotel right on the beach near the boardwalk we didn't pay for parking even once the whole trip. This place livens up at night especially on Saturday. There is so many choices you can get overwhelmed. You really have to look to find some good deals, restaurants and places to have fun that aren't too commercialized. Glad I can say I have been here once, but once is enough for me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shartalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“get up and going”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

must have to visit, very busy and most of the stores here carry some of the same items so pay attention or you will get ripped

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 480ADA480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It is a nice walk and plenty of shops and eats.........if you want a loud conversation and a lot of people at the same place. Was fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Strand also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Grand Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing