We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ripley's Day was Super Fun”

Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium
Ranked #25 of 116 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Extra-ODD-inary! Stroll through exhibits and see over 500 amazing and strange oddities from real shrunken heads to Transformers made of car parts! NEW exhibits for 2017! SEEING IS BELIEVING! Ripley's - Your Next Adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ripley's Day was Super Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

After we went thru the Aquarium we did the Believe It Or Not Museum. I think this was fun and interesting. My suggestion is take your time and read about the items in the museum. I loved the quilt made from ribbons and the roller coaster. I think you get more from this museum if you actually read and watch the films about the items on display. I actually found this to be fun and entertaining. We bought the combo ticket so it was well worth the price. The Aquarium was amazing and this was fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanaandpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, responded to this review, April 10, 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you had a good time. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    237
    238
    80
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“excellant place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice attraction to do.. Took kids aged 1year to 14years and all loved it they loved the dizzy bridge and the different exhibits.. Had some nice educational items and also some very weird exhibits glad we went in a nice location right by the boardwalk

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank meadcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, responded to this review, April 10, 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you had a good time. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

everyone found something interesting about this place and it was within walking distance from the hotel we were staying at

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcdm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, responded to this review, April 10, 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you had a good time. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do NOT waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I took my child over Spring Break. By far this is the worst ever waste of money in Myrtle Beach. It is expensive and not worth going even it were free.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank momtosaranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, responded to this review, April 10, 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family fun for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was so neat there. We have never been to an aquarium before so we have nothing to compare it too. The only thing I didn't like was the price. And I couldn't find a coupon for that one either.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tashatzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium, responded to this review, April 10, 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you had a good time. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing