We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Horizon at 77th

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon at 77th
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Yes, this is a place I would recommend....we actually stayed there thru one of the time share offers...and no we did not buy. But the stay in that hotel was one of the Best in Myrtle Beach at that time it was one of the newest hotels recently built. However, I would love to stay there again on our own dime. (of course at a discounted rate.)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msluv2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 584 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2010

My Family and I had a Great time Was looking For quiet and relaxing time and we got it, especially at the pool area and it was during Spring Break, great location nice restaurants in the area did not have to travel miles away, room very clean just need more lighting in m/bedroom Love the tvs in everyroom also everybody was very polite and check person Kayne was great and explained every question I asked. Will go back

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brinabeachidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Extravegant accomodations. 2 large bedrooms. Master BR & LR have sliding doors out to a balcony. Open concept. Kitchen granite & stainless steel. 3 flat screen TVs. 2 amazing bathrooms w/ whirlpool. Beach, pools, lazy river,hot tubs. Reasonable price. Will visit again! Soo much to do!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank JaneCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I usually don't write reviews although I do rely on them when choosing a hotel. Since this hotel received great reviews, and many helpful people posted pics, I decided to try it. It was definitely all that I expected and more. First I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern it was. Most of the materials used to build and decorate this condo was top notch. I loved the view. I almost didn't book it because it was not ocean front, and I was a little disappointed that I was given a second floor room. But when I looked over the balcony I still had a wonderful view of the ocean and the sun rise. My favorite thing about the room was the jetted tub. I took several baths in it and it was excellent. I only have one complaint, and it mirrors every other person...the pillows do suck : ) Easy fix though, just bring your own!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking4AGoodDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I arrived at this hotel thinking I had a room. I was told that my credit card information wason file but that there was no room!! The clerk was rude and not helpful. After 20 minutes I realize that this establishment is about employees and not customers!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkincharleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgrandeshores, General Manager at Horizon at 77th, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

After reading this review I investigated and spoke to the manager on duty that night. Since I take all guest comments seriously I always work to understand what happened and how we could have handled better for the guest. In this situation a gentleman with this group had made the reservations for several rooms and this ladies credit card was used to secure them. Unfortunately, a room was not reserved for her, but our front desk had a condo ready for her to move into, but the guest left the lobby without looking at the condo. When this type thing happends it does take a few minutes to correct, so we are sorry this guest left without looking at the condo. I am sure if she had this comment would not have been necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I really liked the Horizon, it was in a good location away from the bates motels down the opposite end of the beach. I stayed on the 5th floor had ocean view and the room was very clean, modern, you could live there. I recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RN2BSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Our family spends Christmas each year in the Myrtle Beach area. We prefer the quite upper end of the beach around 58 ave. and above. The beach is beautiful and the area is peaceful. We decided to try the Horizon at 77th because of it's location. All the rooms are ocean view and they are nice. The units are equipped with the needed items and it is comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom unit. It was clean but the master bedroom was so dark that we had to purchase another light source just to see inside the dresser drawers. Ok, you get use to it after awhile. There was very little storage space in each room. I do imagine that the 3 bedroom units are better lit and do have more storage space. We will return again and remember to bring our extra light source for the bedroom. The staff was pleasant and the location is great.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poodlesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
7.8 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#10 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,755 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon at 77th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon at 77th

Address: 215 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizon at 77th 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Horizon at 77th resort lies conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach, where you can dash easily in your bare feet and bathing suit out the front door right on to the beach. Opened in 2008, this distinguished ocean view resort provides spacious one, two and three bedroom condominium options featuring full kitchens with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, plus over-sized balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean offering comfortable seaside living at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Horizon at 77th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon At 77th Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing