We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach
from $32.25
More Info
from $12.89
More Info
from $20.95
More Info
from $16.11
More Info
Reviews (8,736)
Filter reviews
8,736 results
Traveler rating
3,974
2,574
1,544
452
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,974
2,574
1,544
452
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark tunnel horseshoe crabs glass bottom boat moving walkway ripley's aquarium sea life touch tank conveyor belt sharks swim sting ray the pearl behind the scenes rainy day gift shop all ages little pricey great for kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 8,736 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Many things to see and interactive activities for both learning and pleasure friendly staff and great photo opportunities.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Road765223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My hotel offered a free ticket. It was good that it was free. The most interesting part of the aquarium was standing on the moving sidewalk. It was sort of like you were in a fish tank. That was the most exciting part. Otherwise everything else was at a cost. They had drinks, doughnuts, and an extra ride for $13. The mermaid exhibit wasn't open. And everywhere you turn someone wanted to take your photo and make you pay for it. It's definitely a tourist trap and set up for kids. You also had exit through the gift shop, which makes it really awkward for parents.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Single_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I did the Family Overnight. What a fabulous time! We actually slept in the tunnel where the sharks and other sealife swim above you. We got to the Aquarium about 8pm to check in. There were activities scheduled for us. We did a scavenger hunt (everyone that completed the hunt and found everything won a prize), we saw a dive show in which the diver fed the fish then interacted with the us dancing,high fiving thing's like that. We also went on the glass bottomed boat and had a behind the scenes tour of the Aquarium. We were given pizza,soda, and gold fish. We had arts and crafts too. The staff Carson and Hannah were great, we had a 15 hour drive home so we had to get up and leave super early the next morning, Hannah and Carson made sure we were up, gave us cereal and we were on our way. Very affordable, $60.00 each with admission for the next day included. We weren't able to do the next day but that's ok. It's well worth the price. I would suggest bringing a twin blow up mattress ( that is allowed)and bring extra blankets.

1  Thank shaunam175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely a great way to spend a few hours, wonderful staff and amazing exhibits. Especially enjoyed the glassbottom boat tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelinLyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

7My wife and I brought 4 of our kids, ages 2, 4, 7, 10 from Ohio. The drive wasn't much fun, but well worth it.

For only $60 each, we were given an amazing experience. It started with a scavenger hunt from 8:00-9:00pm. It was fun and wore the kids out, and got us a chance to see most of the aquarium. Then from 9:00-9:15 we saw a dive show, where the diver performed tricks and interacted with the kids from the other side of the glass. Then we got a slice of pizza, as much soda as we could drink, and some goldfish crackers. At 9:30 we broke into groups and got a glass bottom boat ride and a behind the scenes tour. Around 10:30 we did a little family craft project and made a fall themed wall decoration. Around 11:00 we got ready for bed and were all set up around by 11:30pm. Around 6:30 they came and woke us up. We had cereal and juice for breakfast. Then had to leave for an hour or so, but were allowed back in the following day. Best trip ever.

Only suggestions are be prepared to stay up late, pack an extra blanket because the cold air blows on you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Daniel-GreenLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews