We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Ripley's Aquarium

Ripley's Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$22.99*
and up
Ripley's Aquarium Myrtle Beach Admission
More Info
$14.99*
and up
Ripley's Believe it or Not Odditorium Museum
More Info
$11.99*
and up
Ripley's Haunted Adventure in Myrtle Beach
Ranked #8 of 123 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glide on 330ft moving path beneath the Dangerous Reef! TOUCH sharks, stingrays, hermit crabs & jellies! Experience a world of eels, colorful fish, mermaids & poisonous predators! NOW OPEN - Glass Bottom Boat Adventure! Ripley's Myrtle Beach offers 5 unique attractions open 365 days a year. Don't miss all the fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Very clean aquarium. Mermaid show was so much fun. Great place for kids. Overpriced but a great way to get out of the sun and have fun with the family. Great and convenient location

Thank Mrs_SweetPea_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our facility in Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We always have fun and new things going on here at the Aquarium. Be sure to like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the most up to date information. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,331 - 5,335 of 7,317 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have visited the one in Gatlinburg and Myrtle Beach. Very impressed with the aquariums at both locations. Kind of pricey, but an excellent way to spend a hot or rainy day.

Thank Joyous1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi Joyous1969,
My name is Jessica Mula and I am a member of the marketing team here at Ripley's Aquarium in Myrtle Beach. We wanted to take the time to say Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have a great time when you visit one of our locations. We hope that you continue to visit in the future and look forward to seeing you again. We always have new things going on here at the Aquarium, you can like us on Facebook for the most up to date information. If you have any other comments or questions or need anything please let me know.
Thanks!
Jessica Mula
Marketing/PR Coordinator
Ripley's Attractions
Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I highly recommend this! There lots of coupons out there for this also. Nicely laid out. Very accessible for everyone. Great for kids and the kid in you! Educational and entertaining. Top notch! Many hands on activities.

Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Steve,
We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time when you visited our location recently. It is always great to see that our guests are having fun and learning at the same time. We always have new things happening here at the Aquarium. Please be sure to like us on facebook or follow us on twitter for the most up to date information. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Mula
Marketing/PR Coordinator
Ripley's Attractions
Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our group of 8 all enjoyed the aquarium. It is small but enjoyable. We all got our hands stamped so we could go eat and do some shopping and then go back for some of the feedings we wanted to see. I would go again.

2  Thank beckyp32904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hi beckyp32904,
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our facility in Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We always have fun and new things going on here at the Aquarium. Be sure to like us on facebook or follow us on twitter for the most up to date information. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jessica Mula
Marketing/PR Coordinator
Ripley's Attractions
Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family LOVED this, it was so much fun for my little girl to watch all the fish and meet a real mermaid. :-)

Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Jessica,
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to our facility in Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and glad your little girl got to meet and talk with a real mermaid. We always have fun and new things going on here at the Aquarium. Be sure to like us on facebook or follow us on twitter for the most up to date information. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jessica R Mula
Marketing/PR Coordinator
Ripley's Attractions
Myrtle Beach, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Aquarium also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing