We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good track

We played at River Club on April 20th. It rained a good bit overnight so the course was very wet... read more

Reviewed April 24, 2014
Buffalobolt
via mobile
Three Reasons

Recently, had the chance to play River Club for the first time. There were three great... read more

Reviewed May 9, 2013
William K
,
Longs, SC
Read all 14 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Myrtle Beach
from $65.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $24.95
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
8
2
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
2
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great track pawleys island in great shape fairways bunker hole play
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

PROS:
...The course has a really great layout.
...It's a gated community so you need a tee time to get on the property.
...Course has lots of water on many holes and many are forced carries (good for my husband who is a very good player).
...They have a nice clubhouse and friendly staff.
...The fairways, bunkers, and greens were in good shape.
... It had a nice practice/warm-up area other than the netted "driving range"

CONS:
...There is no no driving range. You hit beat up discolored balls into a net off mats.
...The starter was unpleasant and rushed us out ahead of time to the first tee and we then had to wait for two groups to tee off rather than practicing putting.
...Course has lots of water on many holes and many are forced carries (not good for me because I have trouble getting the ball up in the air).

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We golfed at the River Club on August 3rd. The course was in great shape. The course was well marked with regards to distances. The staff in the club house were friendly and provided you with all of the information you needed regarding putting green, chipping area and/or driving area. Speed of play was appropriate.
Pricing was appropriate as well. The grounds crew were also pleasant.
Overall from the time you reached the bag drop area to the area where you returned the cart staff wanted to know what they could do to make your experience satisfying.
would definitely put the River Club in Pawleys Island on the play list.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The course was in decent shape. It had a really great layout we thought and saw quite a bit of wildlife during our round including lots of turtles and even a couple alligators. There is a lot of water hazards. The big downside was the grounds crew was very noisy and inconsiderate during play. It was a very slow round as we had to wait for every shot.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank steph42086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

We played there on the last day of the weekend. The fairway and the greens wee in great shape. It is one of the best course we played there in years.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We played at River Club on April 20th. It rained a good bit overnight so the course was very wet and cart path only :(. Even with the cart path only, we thoroughly enjoyed the course. The greens were in good shape and rolled decent( they didn't mow them that morning due to the weather).

We enjoyed it enough that we Played 36 that day.

We will add River Club to our must play list.

Thank Buffalobolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews