We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Outlets”

Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 17
Ranked #14 of 117 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Polo Ralph Lauren, Old Navy, Calvin Klein, Gap, Banana Republic, Ann Taylor, Kate Spade, Lucky Brand Jeans, Coach, Tommy Hilfiger and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Myrtle Beach. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Outlets”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We didn't go into all of the stores, but they had a pretty good selection. We found great deals at Coach, Yankee Candle, American Eagle, and Adidas. We would like to try visiting the other Tanger Outlets next year!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 83JessicaM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    254
    102
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great shopping!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Every store you could want. Great covered walkways and good location. Much better selection than the outlets on 501.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frenchy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Shopping At Myrtle Beach!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We shopped at the Tanger Outlet on Hwy 17, and also the one on 501 while visiting Myrtle Beach. We enjoyed both of the malls. My favorite stores were Coach, Fossil, Ralph Lauren, Disney, and Lenox. We got our best deals at Disney, Lenox, and Fossil. Both of these malls are very nice and clean. Shopping is really my favorite part of vacation, so i really enjoyed the outlet prices. I can't wait to go to Myrtle Beach again...to shop!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine082357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvidTraveler57
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice outlet”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Whenever we stay in Myrtle Beach, we visit the outlet. I specifically go to Vanity Fair to stock up on children's clothing for my nieces and nephews birthdays, my mother for robes, and my husband likes the cargo shorts he finds there.

Coupons are in the tourist brochures and you can save a few %'s off if redeemed.

Not all stores are "outlets", but if you shop smart, know your prices, and need the item, you can save substantially.

Plenty of parking and easy to get to the outlet with its location.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Shopping !”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I found many Great values and everyone was very friendly. Clean restrooms was a plus! Clean food court and plenty of parking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice1958245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 17 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing