We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word "NASTY".”
Review of Seafood World

Seafood World
Ranked #377 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seafood World Buffet is one of the premium seafood places in Myrtle Beach . This seafood restaurant is known for it's high quality fresh local seafood and prime steaks , great service , family friendly atmosphere and it's Signature All You Can Eat Alaskan Crab Legs .
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word "NASTY".”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Worst buffet I think I ever ate at. Expensive,cold,and tasteless. Was there at dinner time and just very bad. Steak very dry and tasteless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    82
    78
    63
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“2013 worst customer service in myrtle beach”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Seafood World was not what we expected. The food was okay nothing spectacular for fresh seafood near the ocean! When we arrived we were told that the price of the buffet would be one thing then when the check arrived it was totally different. We did have a party of 15 but the waitress had a hard time taking the orders (even though it was all buffets except for the 4 children's kids meals!) but a young waiter helped and got everything under control and was great. I thought the manager was rude and should have handled our concerns better. Someone in my party had an allergic reaction to shrimp even after asking the staff if a dish contained shrimp.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cold Tasteless Food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cold tasteless food...Cold fish and I don't mean sushi. Meatballs, YUK and cold. Fried chicken was small legs only. The waitress said they had a new cook and he didn't know how to turn on the burners. That they were all turned up and they would be replacing the food with new. Not sure hot tasteless food would have been any better. But at least it might be hot. And shouldn't a cheif know how to turn on the heat? That could be why things didn't taste good. Even with a $7 off coupon each (two people) and water, our bill was over $40.00. For that amount of money we would have done better almost any place else. Don't waste your time or money. With all the other seafood opition in the area this one you can pass by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank means714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Coupon worthy Seafood.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Worth your while if you want crab and use coupons. You can find the coupon booklets at most of the resorts around the area. If you go before 4p.m. with a coupon you get 6$ off per person, so instead of 26$ per person it was 20$ per person. Not bad. The King crab legs were outstanding. The hush puppies they bring to your table are a chewy goodness that is different than many places. My biggest disappointment was that the fish Salmon/Tilapia were floating in butter. Yuck. The crab cakes on the shell are awesome. I also enjoyed the steamed clams with a shake of hot sauce on them. The T-bone steakes were tender and tasty!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spring Getaway”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Terrible doesn't even begin to describe this restaurant. The only reason we are giving it a "terrible" rating is we can't choose anything lower. We read the recent reviews on Trip Advisor for this restaurant and since they sounded pretty good we decided to give it a try. HUGE MISTAKE!!! This was by far THE WORST restaurant we have ever eaten at. Walked in and there was only 3 other couples there; didn't think anything of it because it was early. We ordered the buffet, filled our plates and just about everything we got was Cold. I complained to the waitress and she asked what we wanted and she would have the kitchen prepare us hot food. I must say the waitress was very nice and was trying to make us happy. We could tell she was embarrassed. She brought me out steaming hot crab legs and they were pretty good, not the best, but everything else we got from the kitchen was horrible. Most of it tasted like they had heated it up in the microwave; the shrimp tasted like Mrs. Pauls that you get out of freezer section of the grocery store and the same with the onion rings. My husband got meatballs, a piece of steak, beets, clam chowder, oysters, mac and cheese, mashed potatoes and could not eat any of it because it tasted so bad. He tasted the meatballs and gagged. We were both so afraid we were going to get sick and thankfully we did not. This place needs to be shut down!!! We wasted over $50.00 on this meal and should have refused to pay. Needless to say we will Never eat here again. It was beyond Gross.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RADSK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood World also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Seafood World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing