We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the oysters and shrimp.”

Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
Ranked #31 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe has been a Myrtle Beach favorite, especially to fulfill a yen for fresh oysters, since 1985. Also known for its fresh shellfish and fish and excellent service, Bimini's offers a casual, but memorable dining experience. Reggae, beach music and the like wafts through the air and accentuates the fun environment.
Philly
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the oysters and shrimp.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe after a round of golf with a friend. Has a bar seafood theme. The beer was cold. Enjoyed the oyster's and shrimp. Will be back again. Great stop after a round of golf.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhillyKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    410
    135
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fried oysters ever”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have eaten fried oysters all over this country and these are the best. Their grouper bites are delicious too. Don't let outside appearances fool you, this is the best seafood restaurant in Myrtle Beach. It is noisey but worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gst4kix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“After golf at Bimini's”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After a day on the course, our foursome went to Bimini's for dinner. The food was great as was the service. The style was family style and there was a good crowd when we arrived. The seafood was fresh and prepared with a local flair, not fancy at all. The prices were reasonable and the overall experience was good. I will go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayland, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Been by the place for several years but just never stopped. We decided this year we would have dinner there. There were four of us in our party. When you walk in there is a sign that says they won't split checks which I found a little disturbing since we were there in October and it wasn't busy but the waitress said that's there policy.
The food was very good, we all had something different and there were no complaints at all. My fried grouper and oysters were very tasty. The price was average I guess for the area.
We will go back on our next visit to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is great! I had 2 dozen oysters on happy hour special ($5.50/ dozen) They were fresh and tasty!! I also ordered the shrimp eggrolls and those were great too. This is a must go to place if you like seafood! I'll definitely be back when I am in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing