We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome-No Bad Days!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe

Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
Ranked #24 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe has been a Myrtle Beach favorite, especially to fulfill a yen for fresh oysters, since 1985. Also known for its fresh shellfish and fish and excellent service, Bimini's offers a casual, but memorable dining experience. Reggae, beach music and the like wafts through the air and accentuates the fun environment.
Hamlet, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome-No Bad Days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have be visiting Bimins for nearly 20 years. Bimini's used to be a locals hangout but it was too good to keep quiet. The atmosphere is VERY laid back but the seafood is top notch. Even after all these years Biminis is still as good as it was the first time I ever ate there. The oysters are fresh and steamed to perfection. The shrimp are great. It is all good.You have a roll of paper towels on the table. T shirts and flip flops are acceptable wear.Relax and enjoy great seafood. They treat you like an old friend. I really can't think of a better place to eat. Everyone at our table really enjoyed their food. The place is fun, the food is great and the beer is very cold. What more could you want. This place is a must!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yumyumfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    387
    127
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best happy hour at Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Connor and LuLu our server did a great job bring out the fried oysters, $4.95 per doz., raw, roasted or fried. Some of the best that my wife and I have ever had. Happy hour from 4-6, go a little early as the place is small and fills up fast with locals, and tourists. Home of the world famous oyster shooters, you have to try one! A must stop in Myrtle Beach!!
They take the Ritz coupon book, so stay for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel Guy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's a slice of the islands...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're interested in great seafood, oysters, less expensive drinks, very casual atmosphere, well Bimini's is the place...belly up to the bar, order COLD beer, dozen oysters and chill out...We'll be back when we return to MB, SC for more golfing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kvankuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“WOW! WOW!! WOW!!!! WOOOOO HOOOO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Been there several times & finally got my lazy u-know-what on the keyboard to give this place it's prop! GREAT FOOD. Nothing fancy, but some seriously good food.

Oysters- Best ever in Myrtle Beach & right up there with the last 20 dozen or so I had last time in New Orleans.

Crab Legs- That's where the WOOOO HOOO! part of the review title comes in! We asked why they were not salty of mushy like so many others we have had in Myrtle (& other places too) & they told us they steam each order as they come in instead of mass boiling thousands of legs at once like most places do for volume pre-preparation.

Fish - we had grilled salmon and the groupers cousin - cod maybe? but whatever the he!! it was it was KILLERRRRRRR!

Great beer prices and COLDDDDDDD TOO!

Casual Florida keys-style place with a really fun bar crowd too so we hung out for about an hour after meeting lots of locals and visitors. Totally cool place & definitely our MB fav for casual seafood & fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best grilled seafood we've ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The seasoning on the grilled seafood was absolutely outstanding & it was perfectly cooked. The restaurant looks like a hole-in-the wall, but it was clean, had fantastic food, great service, & very reasonable prices; in short, a local gem!! We were thrilled to have been referred there by someone who lives in the area, as we would never have known about it otherwise. This restaurant is nothing fancy in decor, but it gets all A's from 4 college professors!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JLeeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing