We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local treasure”

Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe
Ranked #31 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Description: Welcome to Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.Bimini's Oyster Bar & Seafood Cafe has been a Myrtle Beach favorite, especially to fulfill a yen for fresh oysters, since 1985. Also known for its fresh shellfish and fish and excellent service, Bimini's offers a casual, but memorable dining experience. Reggae, beach music and the like wafts through the air and accentuates the fun environment.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local treasure”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Great for kids and adults. We had the steamed oysters and peel and eat shrimp. They have pitchers of beer and I love the laid back atmosphere. Service is great! This was the best service we had all week being at Myrtle Beach and we ate out twice a day for 3-4 days.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jymbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    410
    135
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very glad we went”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Arrived at happy hour & ate at bar. Friendly bartender, friendly patrons. Yuengling on tap. Oysters sweet and large. By around 530pm place started to fill up, seemed to be mostly happy locals. Very glad we ate here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoOneWillAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another good time”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

my daughter recently choose Biminis's for her birthday dinner. Our family and several of her friends met there. We had a short wait, even though it was December, and were seated and served promptly. As always, the seafood chowder in a tomato base was wonderful. The huge hush puppies were delicious and all of the sidedishes were fresh and flavorful. We then got our steampots for two, which consisted of crab legs, clams, mussels, oysters, corn, and shrimp were certainly more than enough for two to share. Service is alwways great, fish is fresh and drinks are cold. Even though this is what we would call a locals' "hole in the wall", we all love it here and they have always been very accommadating of our party, regardless of size. The decor is early beach and consits of simple tables and some picnic tables, it still serves up wonderful local seafood. Don't forget to order and oyster shooter. For some of us, drinking this is a challenge!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spartanburg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and try it! Jeans and tshirt kinda place.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Awesome! Best roasted oysters I've ever had and I am kind of an oyster snob. Fun atmosphere, friendly service! My new fave place in MB. Completely disagree with the not fresh and expensive reviews. If you're on a budget go before 5 for half price oysters. We ordered from the regular menu, had 3 1/2 dozen oysters a couple oyster shooters and a pitcher of beer, the bill was under $50. Ours was very fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhardy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acdnoble
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“we go to MB just to eat here!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

the food is fantastic and we always have the same waitress, year after year! Wish it was closer to home. You feel like family here--just get there early--they fill up fast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank acdnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing